Anthropology

Faculty

Marie Elaine Danforth (Ph.D. Indiana, 1989) Professor. Physical Anthropology. (M.Danforth@usm.edu)

James G. Flanagan (Ph.D. Pennsylvania, 1983) Professor. Cultural Anthropology. (James.Flanagan@usm.edu

Bridget Hayden (Ph.D. Michigan 1999) Associate Professor. Cultural Anthropology. (Bridget.Hayden@usm.edu)

H. Edwin Jackson(Ph.D. Michigan, 1986) Professor and Chair. Archaeology. (Ed.Jackson@usm.edu)

Jeffrey Kaufmann (Ph.D. Wisconsin, 2001) Professor. Cultural Anthropology. (Jeffrey.Kaufmann@usm.edu)

Amy L. Young (Ph.D. Tennessee, 1995) Associate Professor. Archaeology. (Amy.Young@usm.edu)

Research and Teaching Associates

Susan L. Scott (B.A. Alabama-Birmingham, 1975) Research Associate. Archaeology. Research specialty is zooarchaeology. Research areas include southeastern and southwestern United States.

Jennifer Hotzman (Ph.D. University of Florida, 2010) Research Associate. Physical Anthropology. (Jennifer.Hotzman@usm.edu)

 Staff

Petra T. Lamb, Administrative Assistant