Sociology

Faculty

Dana Fennell Dana Fennell (Ph.D. Sociology, University of Florida, 2005). Associate Professor of Sociology.  (Dana.Fennell@usm.edu)

Ann Marie Kinnell (Ph.D. Indiana University, 1997). Assistant Professor of Sociology. (Ann.Kinnell@usm.edu)

Marie des Neiges Léonard (Ph.D. Texas A&M University, 2005). Assistant Professor of Sociology. (Marie.Leonard@usm.edu)

Amy Chasteen Miller (Ph.D. University of Michigan, 1998). Professor of Sociology. (Amy.Chasteen@usm.edu)

Julie Reid (Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin, 2008). Assistant Professor of Sociology.  (Julie.Reid@usm.edu)

Matthew Ward (Ph.D. Sociology, University of Arizona, 2013). Assistant Professor of Sociology (mward@usm.edu)

 

Teaching Associates

Stacey Henry (Ph.D. Kansas State University, 2011). Adjunct Instructor. (Stacey.Henry@usm.edu)

Heather Sanchez (M.A. University of Southern Mississippi, 2012). Adjunct Instructor. (Heather.Sanchez@usm.edu)

Celeste Wheat (Ph.D. University of Southern Mississippi, 2012). Adjunct Instructor. (Celeste.Wheat@usm.edu)


 Staff

Petra Lamb, Administrative Assistant