College of Business Faculty and Staff

Faculty/Staff

Title

Tel.

Office

E-Mail

DEAN'S OFFICE

 

  

Dr. Faye W. Gilbert

Dean

6 4659

SCH 3109

faye.gilbert@usm.edu

Karen R. Bates

Administrative Secretary

6 4659

SCH 3102karen.r.bates@usm.edu

Dr. J. Bret Becton

Associate Dean

6 4659

SCH 3101bret.becton@usm.edu
Dr. Brigitte BurgessAssociate Dean for Undergraduate Programs

6 4663

SCH 2038brigitte.burgess@usm.edu
Dr. J.T. TisdaleDirector of External Relations

6 6824

SCH 3110james.tisdale@usm.edu
Patrick BrowningAssessment Coordinator

6 4248

SCH 3107patrick.browning@usm.edu
Candice CarterBusiness Manager

6 4807

SCH 3106candice.carter@usm.edu
Amy YeendAsst. Director, Career Services

6 5931

SCH 2029amy.yeend@usm.edu
STUDENT SERVICES

 

  
Lisa LoweryAcademic Advisor

6 4663

SCH 2037lisa.lowery@usm.edu
J. Christian SweattAcademic Advisor | Retention & Recruitment Coordinator

6 4663

SCH 2034christian.sweatt@usm.edu
Cheryl WenzlerOffice Manager6 4663SCH 2035cheryl.wenzler@usm.edu
     
GRADUATE ACADEMIC SERVICES   
Amber HattenCPA, Director, MPA Program6 6109SCH 3056amber.hatten@usm.edu
Dr. Beth LaFleurAssociate Dean, MBA Director4 3438Gulf Parkbeth.lafleur@usm.edu
SCHOOL OF ACCOUNTANCY   
Dr. Gwen PateDirector6 5574SCH 3071gwen.pate@usm.edu
Mary Ann IversonBusiness Manager6 5162SCH 3070mary.iverson@usm.edu
Dr. Mary AndersonAssociate Professor6 5162SCH 3051mary.anderson@usm.edu
Dr. Nell AdkinsAssociate Professor6 4259SCH 3054nell.adkins@usm.edu
Amber Cole, CPAInstructor6 4843SCH 3064amber.cole@usm.edu
Amber Hatten, CPAProfessor of Practice6 6109SCH 3056amber.hatten@usm.edu
Delilah G. HudsonAdjunct Instructor6 4641SCHdelilah.hudson@usm.edu
Rob Jackson, Jr.Adjunct Instructor6 4642SCHr.jackson@usm.edu
Dr. Maria LeachAssociate Professor6 4647Gulf Parkmaria.leach@usm.edu
Dr. Paula D. ParkerAssociate Professor6 5290SCH 3052paula.d.parker@usm.edu
Shana RilesAdjunct SCH 
Valerie Simmons, CPAInstructor6 4985SCH 3055valerie.simmons@usm.edu
Dr. Robert SmithAssociate Professor6 5928SCH 3053bob.smith@usm.edu
Dr. Reginald WilsonAssistant Professor6 6924SCH 3060reginald.wilson@usm.edu
FINANCE, REAL ESTATE & BUSINESS LAW   
Ben BowdenAdjunct  benjamin.bowden@usm.edu
Dr. Maurice Forsyth (FIN)Professor of Practice6 5050SCH 3093maurice.forsyth@usm.edu
Dr. Kimberly Goodwin (FIN)Associate Professor6 5929SCH 3084kimberly.goodwin@usm.edu
Dr. Wayne Kelly (FIN)Chair, Professor6 4443SCH 3083gary.kelly@usm.edu
Dr. Scott Magruder (MIS)Associate Professor6 5099SCH 3096james.magruder@usm.edu
Dr. Steven Stelk (FIN)Professor of Practice6 6655SCH 3088steven.stelk@usm.edu
MANAGEMENT & INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS   
Dr. J. Bret Becton (MGT)Assoc. Dean/Assoc. Prof.6 4659SCH 3101bret.becton@usm.edu
Dr. Joel Bolton (MGT)Assistant Professor6 4322SCH 3019joel.bolton@usm.edu
Dr. Brian J. Collins (MGT)Associate Professor6 5011SCH 3029brian.collins@usm.edu
Wanda Fennell (MGT)Instructor6 5715SCH 3024wanda.fennell@usm.edu
Dr. SherRhonda Gibbs (MGT)Associate Professor6 5344SCH 3023sherrhonda.gibbs@usm.edu
Dr. J. Bruce Gilstrap (MGT)Interim Chair, Assistant Professor6 6278SCH 3034bruce.gilstrap@usm.edu
Dr. Joseph Peyrefitte (MGT)Professor6 5154SCH 3030joseph.peyrefitte@usm.edu
Dr. Jennifer Sequeira (MGT)Associate Professor6 5760SCH 3031jennifer.sequeira@usm.edu
Amy Sevier (MGT)Instructor6 6432SCH 3017amy.sevier@usm.edu
Dr. Mickey Smith (MGT)Visiting Asst. Professor6 4827SCH 3022mickey.smith@usm.edu
Russ Willis (MGT)Professor of Practice6 4031SCH 3018russ.willis@usm.edu
MARKETING AND MERCHANDISING   
Betty DickersonAdministrative Assistant6 4627SCH 3014betty.dickerson@usm.edu
Dr. Brigitte Burgess (FM)Associate Dean, Associate Professor6 4663SCH 2038brigitte.burgess@usm.edu
Dr. Leisa Flynn (MKT)Professor6 5582SCH 3004leisa.flynn@usm.edu
Dr. Jamye Foster (MKT)Assistant Professor6 4079SCH 3011jamye.foster@usm.edu
Kelli KingAdjunct SCH 3000kelli.l.king@usm.edu
Dr. Melinda McLellad (MKT)Assistant Professor6 4629SCH 3010melinda.andrews@usm.edu
Haley SpainAdjunct SCHhaley.spain@usm.edu
Dr. Gallayanee Yaoyuneyong (FM)Assistant Professor6 5041SCH 3003gallayanee.yaoyuneyong@usm.edu
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, TOURISM and SPORT MANAGEMENT   
Dr. Bill Smith (Interim Chair Mkt.)Chair, Assoc.Professor6 4657TLNC 226bill.smith@usm.edu
Valencia HopkinsAdministrative Assistant6 6762TLNCvalencia.hopkins@usm.edu
Dr. Sungsoo KimAssistant Professor6 4659SCH 3077sungsoo.kim@usm.edu
Dr. Chad MillerAssoc. Prof., Program Coordinator6 6666TLNC 227chad.r.miller@usm.edu

 

    

GULF PARK CAMPUS

College of Business Building
730 Long Beach Blvd.
Long Beach, MS 39560
228.214.3447

   Friendship Oak
Dr. Elizabeth LaFleurAssoc. Dean, Professor, MBA Director4 3438CBB 122beth.lafleur@usm.edu
Linda JordanAssistant to the Dean4 3433 linda.jordan@usm.edu
STUDENT SERVICES   
Heather Adams SisonMBA/Student Success Coordinator4 3496CBB 105h.l.adams@usm.edu
Michelle FlemingAdvisor4 3471CBB 111michelle.fleming@usm.edu
Gayla EvansAdministrative Assistant4 3447 gayla.evans@usm.edu
SCHOOL OF ACCOUNTANCY   
John Brown, CPAInstructor4 3490CBB 117john.a.brown@usm.edu
Dr. Steven JacksonAssociate Professor4 3496CBB 104steve.jackson@usm.edu
Kent RaulstonAdjunct  kent.raulston@usm.edu
Bonnie Granger (J.D.)Adjunct (Law)4 3447 bonnie.granger@usm.edu
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM   
Cathy May Beeding (J.D.)Adjunct   
Gary BurrusAdjunct (online)  gary.burrus@eagles.usm.edu
Robert HicksAdjunct  robert.c.hicks@usm.edu
Dr. Wei WangAssistant Professor4 3282CBB 127w.wang@usm.edu
FINANCE, REAL ESTATE & BUSINESS LAW   
Phyllis AduddellAdjunct   
Richard AndersonAdjunct  richard.d.anderson@usm.edu
David Allen (J.D.)Adjunct   
David IsheeAdjunct/Instructor  david.m.ishee@usm.edu
MANAGEMENT AND INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS   
Dr. Greg BradleyClinical Asst. Professor4 5402 gregory.bradley@usm.edu
Dr. Jacob BrelandAssistant Professor4 3316CBB 125jacob.breland@usm.edu
Dr. Fujun LaiProfessor 4 3446CBB 123fujun.lai@usm.edu
Dr. John LambertAssociate Professor   
Dr. Kenneth ZantowAssociate Professor4 3437CBB 122ken.zantow@usm.edu
MARKETING AND MERCHANDISING   
Lance HopkinsProfessor of Practice4 3453CBB 121lance.hopkins@usm.edu
Dr. Beth LaFleurAssoc. Dean, Professor4 3438CBB 112beth.lafleur@usm.edu
Dr. Marco WolfAssociate Professor4 3441CBB 101marco.wolf@usm.edu