College of Business Faculty and Staff

Faculty/Staff

Title

Tel.

Office

E-Mail

DEAN'S OFFICE

 

  

Dr. Faye W. Gilbert

Dean

6 4659

JGH 211

faye.gilbert@usm.edu

Karen Bates

Administrative Secretary

6 4659

JGH 211karen.r.bates@usm.edu

Dr. J. Bret Becton

Associate Dean

6 4659

JGH 211bret.becton@usm.edu
Dr. Brigitte BurgessAssociate Dean for Undergraduate Programs

6 4663

JGH 110brigitte.burgess@usm.edu
Dr. J.T. TisdaleDirector of External Relations

6 6824

JGH 207-Bjames.tisdale@usm.edu
Patrick BrowningAssessment Coordinator

6 4248

JGH 200-Dpatrick.browning@usm.edu
Candice CarterBusiness Manager

6 4807

JGH 213-Bcandice.carter@usm.edu
Amy YeendAsst. Director, Career Services

6 5931

JGH 208amy.yeend@usm.edu
STUDENT SERVICES

 

  
Gennifer HicksSr. Academic Advisor, Records Specialist

6 4663

JGH 110-Dgennifer.hicks@usm.edu
Lisa LoweryAcademic Advisor

6 4663

JGH 110-Blisa.lowery@usm.edu
J. Christian SweattAcademic Advisor | Retention & Recruitment Coordinator

6 4663

JGH 110-Achristian.sweatt@usm.edu
Michelle TempletonAsst. to the Dean

6 4663

JGH 110-Edeborah.templeton@usm.edu
Cheryl WenzlerOffice Manager6 4663JGH 110cheryl.wenzler@usm.edu
BASE CENTER   
Brandy CooleyStudent Success Coordinator

6 6139

JGH 102brandy.cooley@usm.edu
Kristin TestonPublications & Marketing Coordinator6 4459JGH 102kristin.teston@usm.edu
GRADUATE ACADEMIC SERVICES   
Amber HattenCPA, Director, MPA Program6 6109JGH 319-Gamber.hatten@usm.edu
Dr. Beth LaFleurAssociate Dean, MBA Director4 3438Gulf Parkbeth.lafleur@usm.edu
SCHOOL OF ACCOUNTANCY   
Dr. Gwen PateDirector6 5574JGH 307-Agwen.pate@usm.edu
Mary Ann IversonBusiness Manager6 5162JGH 307mary.iverson@usm.edu
Dr. Mary AndersonAssociate Professor6 5162JGH 312-Cmary.anderson@usm.edu
Dr. Nell AdkinsAssociate Professor6 4259JGH 319-Fnell.adkins@usm.edu
Amber Cole, CPAInstructor6 4843JGH 312-Hamber.cole@usm.edu
Amber Hatten, CPAProfessor of Practice6 6109JGH 319-Gamber.hatten@usm.edu
Delilah G. HudsonAdjunct Instructor6 4641JGH 312-Cdelilah.hudson@usm.edu
Rob Jackson, Jr.Adjunct Instructor6 4642 r.jackson@usm.edu
Dr. Maria LeachAssociate Professor6 4647JGH 312-Amaria.leach@usm.edu
Dr. Paula D. ParkerAssociate Professor6 5290JGH 312-Bpaula.d.parker@usm.edu
Shana RilesAdjunct JGH 312-C 
Valerie Simmons, CPAInstructor6 4989JGH 319-Evalerie.simmons@usm.edu
Dr. Robert SmithAssociate Professor6 5928JGH 319-Hbob.smith@usm.edu
Dr. Reginald WilsonAssistant Professor6 6924JGH 319-Greginald.wilson@usm.edu
FINANCE, REAL ESTATE & BUSINESS LAW   
Ben BowdenAdjunct  benjamin.bowden@usm.edu
Dr. Maurice Forsyth (FIN)Professor of Practice6 5050JGH 314-Kmaurice.forsyth@usm.edu
Jamie Lynn Garrett (FIN)Asst. Prof. of Practice6 4443JGH 314-Bjamie.garrett@usm.edu
Dr. Kimberly Goodwin (FIN)Associate Professor6 5929JGH 314-Ckimberly.goodwin@usm.edu
Dr. Wayne Kelly (FIN)Chair, Professor6 4443JGH 314-Fgary.kelly@usm.edu
Dr. Francis Laatsch (FIN)Professor6 4809JGH 314-Afrancis.laatsch@usm.edu
Dr. Scott Magruder (MIS)Associate Professor6 5099JGH 314-Gscott.magruder@usm.edu
Anselm Sequiera (MIS)Professor of Practice6 5954JGH 314-Janselm.sequiera@usm.edu
Dr. Steven Stelk (FIN)Professor of Practice6 6655JGH 314-Isteven.stelk@usm.edu
Dr. Xiaojing (Aggie) YuanAssistant Professor6 4637JGH 314-HXiaojing.Yuan@usm.edu
MANAGEMENT & INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS   
Dr. Michael Wittmann (MKT)Interim Chair6 4969JGH 306-Bmichael.wittmann@usm.edu
Janice PrescottAdministrative Assistant6 4673JGH 308-Ajanice.prescott@usm.edu
Dr. J. Bret Becton (MGT)Assoc. Dean/Assoc. Prof.6 4659JGH 211-Bbret.becton@usm.edu
Dr. Joel Bolton (MGT)Assistant Professor6 4322JGH 312-Gjoel.bolton@usm.edu
Dr. Brian J. Collins (MGT)Associate Professor6 5011JGH 308-Ebrian.collins@usm.edu
Dr. Barry Cumbie (MGT)Associate Professor6 6641JGH 312-Fbarry.cumbie@usm.edu
Wanda Fennell (MGT)Instructor6 5715JGH 308-Mwanda.fennell@usm.edu
Dr. SherRhonda Gibbs (MGT)Associate Professor6 5344JGH 308-Fsherrhonda.gibbs@usm.edu
Dr. J. Bruce Gilstrap (MGT)Assistant Professor6 6278JGH 308-Lbruce.gilstrap@usm.edu
Dr. Joseph Peyrefitte (MGT)Professor of Practice6 5154JGH 308-Hjoseph.peyrefitte@usm.edu
Dr. Jennifer Sequeira (MGT)Associate Professor6 5760JGH 308-Gjennifer.sequeira@usm.edu
Amy Sevier (MGT)Instructor6 6432JGH 308-Iamy.sevier@usm.edu
Dr. Jim Wang (MGT)Visiting Asst. Professor6 4026JGH 308-Czhengjun.wang@usm.edu
Russ Willis (MGT)Professor of Practice6 4031JGH 308-Bruss.willis@usm.edu
MARKETING AND MERCHANDISING   
Dr. Michael Wittmann (MKT)Chair, Associate Professor6 4969JGH 306-Bmichael.wittmann@usm.edu
Betty DickersonAdministrative Assistant6 4627JGH 306betty.dickerson@usm.edu
Dr. Brigitte Burgess (FM)Associate Dean, Associate Professor6 4663JGH 110brigitte.burgess@usm.edu
Dr. Leisa Flynn (MKT)Professor6 5582JGH 306-Dleisa.flynn@usm.edu
Dr. Jamye Foster (MKT)Assistant Professor6 4079JGH 306-Fjamye.foster@usm.edu
Kelli KingAdjunct  kelli.l.king@usm.edu
Dr. Melinda McLellad (MKT)Assistant Professor6 4629JGH 306-Emelinda.andrews@usm.edu
Dr. Wesley Pollitte (MKT)Assistant Professor6 4631JGH 306-Awesley.pollitte@usm.edu
Haley SpainAdjunct  haley.spain@usm.edu
Dr. Gallayanee Yaoyuneyong (FM)Assistant Professor6 5041JGH 306-Lgallayanee.yaoyuneyong@usm.edu
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM   
Dr. Bill SmithChair, Assoc.Professor6 4657JGH 306-Cbill.smith@usm.edu
Valencia HopkinsAdministrative Assistant6 6762TLC 215valencia.hopkins@usm.edu
Dr. Chad MillerAssoc. Prof., Program Coordinator6 6666TLC 227chad.r.miller@usm.edu

Dr. Catherine Price

Professor6 5008JGH 313-Ccatherine.price@usm.edu

GULF PARK CAMPUS

College of Business Building
730 Long Beach Blvd.
Long Beach, MS 39560
228.214.3447

   
Dr. Elizabeth LaFleurAssoc. Dean, Professor, MBA Director4 3438CBB 122beth.lafleur@usm.edu
Linda JordanAssistant to the Dean4 3433 linda.jordan@usm.edu
STUDENT SERVICES   
Heather AdamsMBA/Student Success Coordinator4 3496CBB 105heather.l.adams@usm.edu
Michelle FlemingAdvisor4 3471CBB 111michelle.fleming@usm.edu
Gayla EvansAdministrative Assistant4 3447 gayla.evans@usm.edu
SCHOOL OF ACCOUNTANCY   
John Brown, CPAInstructor4 3490CBB 117john.a.brown@usm.edu
Dr. Steven JacksonAssociate Professor4 3496CBB 104steve.jackson@usm.edu
Kent RaulstonAdjunct  kent.raulston@usm.edu
Dr. Elizabeth TurnerAssistant Professor4 3447CBB 118lizzie.turner@usm.edu
Bonnie Grainger (J.D.)Adjunct (Law)4 3447  
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM   
Gary BurrusAdjunct (online)  gary.burrus@eagles.usm.edu
Robert HicksAdjunct  robert.c.hicks@usm.edu
Cathy May Beeding (J.D.)Adjunct   
FINANCE, REAL ESTATE & BUSINESS LAW   
Phyllis AduddellAdjunct   
Dr. Weihua (Jenny) ShiClinical Asst. Professor4 5403CBB 113weihua.shi@usm.edu
Richard AndersonAdjunct  richard.d.anderson@usm.edu
David Allen (J.D.)Adjunct   
David IsheeAdjunct/Instructor  david.m.ishee@usm.edu
MANAGEMENT AND INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS   
Dr. John LambertAssociate Professor   
Dr. Cheri BeckerAssociate Professor4 5408CBB 120cheri.becker@usm.edu
Dr. Greg BradleyClinical Asst. Professor4 5402 gregory.bradley@usm.edu
Dr. Jacob BrelandAssistant Professor4 3316CBB 125jacob.breland@usm.edu
Dr. Kenneth ZantowAssociate Professor4 3437CBB 122ken.zantow@usm.edu
Dr. Fujun LaiProfessor4 3446CBB 123fujun.lai@usm.edu 
MARKETING AND MERCHANDISING   
Lance HopkinsProfessor of Practice4 3453CBB 121lance.hopkins@usm.edu
Dr. Beth LaFleurAssoc. Dean, Professor4 3438CBB 112beth.lafleur@usm.edu
Dr. Marco WolfAssociate Professor4 3441CBB 101marco.wolf@usm.edu