Contact Career Services

We're here to help

Career Services & Job Location and Development (JLD)
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5014
Hattiesburg, MS 39406

601.266.4153
cpp@usm.edu
McLemore Hall, Room 125

 

 

Meet the Staff: 

Director 
Rusty Anderson
Email: rusty.anderson@usm.edu
*LIAISON TO - COLLEGE OF HEALTH, and COLLEGE OF NURSING

Assistant Director
Kathy Killam
Email: kathleen.killam@usm.edu
*LIAISON TO - COLLEGE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Assistant Director, College of Business Career Services
Amy Yeend
Email: amy.yeend@usm.edu
Phone: 601.266.5931
Office: 208, Joseph Greene Hall
Web site: College of Business, Career Services
*LIAISON TO - COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Manager, Career Counseling
Mary Beard
Email: mary.a.beard@usm.edu
*LIAISON TO - COLLEGE OF ARTS AND LETTERS

Career Counselor
Kristie Baxter
Email: kristie.baxter@usm.edu
*LIAISON TO - COLLEGE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Marketing Specialist
Tonya McGee
Email: tonya.mcgee@usm.edu
*LIAISON TO - MASS COMM & JOURNALISM

Administrative Specialist
Dale Hill
Email: dale.hill@usm.edu

Information Specialist
Carolyn Molette
Email: carolyn.molette@usm.edu

Graduate Assistant
Mindy Waldrop
Email: mindy.waldrop@eagles.usm.edu


Job Location and Development (JLD)

Job Location and Development (JLD) Coordinator
Lisa Stevens
E-mail: lisa.stevens@usm.edu

 

Gulf Coast Campus

Coordinator of Student Life & Career Services
Jona Burton
E-mail: jona.burton@usm.edu

Phone: 228.214.3330

Office: Hardy Hall

Web site: Gulf Coast Student Life