Contact Career Services

Questions? Need Help? Contact our office!

Career Services & Student Employment
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5014
Hattiesburg, MS 39406

601.266.4153

McLemore Hall, Room 125

cpp@usm.edu

Our Mission Statement:
Career Services, in conjunction with The University of Southern Mississippi faculty and staff, is a team of professionals committed to providing resources, services and opportunities for students, alumni and employers in academic, job related and career endeavors. 

Liaisons:
While the Career Services staff serves all academic areas, individual staff members act as points of contact for certain colleges. Our College Liaisons participate in the planning and programming of Career Services and provide more targeted services to students, faculty and staff within their respective areas.

 

Career Services

Director 
Rusty Anderson
Email: rusty.anderson@usm.edu
*LIAISON TO - COLLEGE OF HEALTH, and COLLEGE OF NURSING

Assistant Director
Kathy Killam
Email: kathleen.killam@usm.edu
*LIAISON TO - COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND PSYCHOLOGY and COLLEGE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Assistant Director, College of Business Career Services
Amy Yeend
Email: amy.yeend@usm.edu
Phone: 601.266.5931
Office: 208, Joseph Greene Hall
Web site: College of Business, Career Services
*LIAISON TO - COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Manager, Career Counseling
Mary Beard
Email: mary.a.beard@usm.edu
*LIAISON TO - COLLEGE OF ARTS AND LETTERS

Career Counselor
Kristie Baxter
Email: kristie.baxter@usm.edu

Marketing Specialist
Christy McKissack
Email: christy.lofton@usm.edu
*LIAISON TO - MASS COMM & JOURNALISM

Administrative Specialist
Kathy Oliver
Email: kathy.oliver@usm.edu

Information Specialist
Carolyn Molette
Email: carolyn.molette@usm.edu

Graduate Assistant
Mary Latady
Email: Mary.Latady@eagles.usm.edu

Graduate Assistant
Christine Boehmer
Email: Christine.Boehmer@eagles.usm.edu

Student Employment

Student Employment Coordinator, Job Location and Development (JLD)
Lisa Stevens
E-mail: lisa.stevens@usm.edu

Coordinator, On-Campus Student Employment
Vacant
E-mail:

Student Payroll Specialist
Missy Boquet
E-mail:Melissa.Boquet@usm.edu

Career Services at Southern Miss Gulf Coast

Student Success Coordinator
Mary Funk
Email: mary.funk@usm.edu
Phone: 228.214.5416
Hardy Hall 230 Gulf Park Campus
730 East Beach Blvd.
Long Beach, MS 39560
Web site: Gulf Coast Career Services