Faculty/Staff

The school's multidisciplinary faculty enable students and faculty to partner with industry to explore and develop innovating applications of emerging information technologies. Together, these resources allow our students to attain a broadly based, unique education to prepare them for the ever-changing demands of the 21st century, and the school will provide a highly qualified workforce for the industries of tomorrow.

 

Faculty (Hattiesburg Campus)


  Todd Adams Todd Adams, M.S.
Instructor/Computer Specialist

Location: TEC 325
Phone: 601.266.6413
Email: Stephen.Adams@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Engineering Technology

  Dia Ali Dia Ali, Ph.D.
Professor

Location: TEC 251
Phone: 601.266.6513
Email: Dia.Ali@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science

 Bikramjit Banerjee Bikramjit Banerjee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Location: TEC 201
Phone: 601.266.6287
Email: Bikramjit.Banerjee@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science
http://www.cs.usm.edu/~banerjee

Glenn Bond Glenn Bond , Ph.D.
Instructor

Location: TEC 212
Phone: 601.266.4958
Email: G.Bond@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science

Randy Buchanan Randy Buchanan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Assistant Director of the School of Computing

Location: TEC 214B
Phone: 601.266.5628
Email: Randy.Buchanan@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Electronics Engineering Technology

Kuo Chen, Ph.D. Kuo Chen , Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Location: TEC 332
Phone: 601.266.5954
Email: Kuo.Chen@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science

Amer Dawoud Amer Dawoud, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Computer Engineering Technology Coordinator

Location: TEC 326
Phone: 601.266.4118
Email: Amer.Dawoud@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Engineering Technology
http://www.cs.usm.edu/~amer

 Jeremy Graves Jeremy Graves, M.S.
Instructor

Location: TEC 330
Phone: 601.266.6291
Email: j.graves@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Information Technology

Rick Hawkins Rick Hawkins, Ph.D.
Instructor

Location: TEC 320
Phone: 601.266.4900
Email: Ricky.Hawkins@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Engineering Technology

  Wonryull Koh Wonryull Koh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Location: TEC 234
Phone: 601.266.4366
Email: Wonryull.Koh@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science

  Sean McCarthy Sean McCarthy, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor

Location: Online
Phone: Online
Email: Sean.McCarthy@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science

Beddhu Murali Beddhu Murali, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Computer Science Coordinator

Location: TEC 210
Phone: 601.266.4919
Email: Murali@orca.st.usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science
http://orca.st.usm.edu/~murali

Scott Neal, M.S. Scott Neal, M.S.
Instructor/Systems Analyst, ITC Coordinator

Location: TEC 334
Phone: 601.266.4890
Email: Scott.Neal@borg.st.usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Information Technology

Jonathan Sun Jonathan Sun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Location: TEC 211
Phone: 601.266.5902
Email: Jonathan.Sun@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science
http://www.cs.usm.edu/~jsun

Nan Wang Nan Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Location: TEC 232
Phone: 601.266.6286
Email: Nan.Wang@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science
http://orca.st.usm.edu/~nwang

  Zheng Wang Zheng Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Location: TEC 208
Phone: 601.266.4864
Email: Zheng.Wang@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science
http://www.cs.usm.edu/~zwang

   Connie White Connie White, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Location: TEC 336 
Phone: 601.266.6107
Email: Connie.White@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Information Technology

   Kebin Xu Kebin Xu, Ph.D.
Visiting Instructor

Location: TEC 213 
Phone: 601.266.4961 
Email: Kebin.Xu@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science

Chaoyang (Joe) Zhang Chaoyang (Joe) Zhang, Ph.D.
Professor & Director of the School of Computing

Location: TEC 214A
Phone: 601.266.4949
Email: Zhang@orca.st.usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science

Zhaoxian Zhou Zhaoxian Zhou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Location: TEC 318C
Phone: 601.266.4482
Email: Zhaoxian.Zhou@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Associate Professor/Electronics Engineering Technology Coordinator/Graduate Program Coordinator
http://orca.st.usm.edu/~zzhou/

 

Faculty (Gulf Coast Campus)


Diane Fulton Diane Fulton
Adjunct Instructor

Phone:
Email: diane.t.fulton@nasa.gov
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science on the Gulf Coast

Louise Perkins, Ph.D. Louise Perkins, Ph.D.
Professor and Assistant Director of the School of Computing

Phone: 228.214.3306
Email: Louise.Perkins@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science on the Gulf Coast

   Tom Rishel, M.S. Tom Rishel, M.S.
Instructor

Location:  TEC 232
Phone:  228.214.3283 
Email:  Tom.Rishel@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught:  Computer Science

Peter Sakalaukus Peter Sakalaukus
Adjunct Instructor

Phone: 601.688.3576
Email: peter.sakalaukus@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science on the Gulf Coast

Maria Seale Maria Seale, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor

Location: TEC 208
Phone: 601.266.4864
Email: Maria.Seale@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science

Sumanth Yenduri, Ph.D. Sumanth Yenduri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator for the Gulf Coast Program

Phone: 228.214.3265
Email: Sumanth.Yenduri@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science on the Gulf Coast

 

Emeritus Faculty


Adel Ali, Ph.D. Adel Ali, Ph.D.
Professor

Location: TEC 206
Phone: 601.266.4040
Email: Adel.Ali@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science

Frank Nagurney, Ph.D. Frank Nagurney, Ph.D.
Professor

Location: TEC 335
Phone: 601.266.4950
Email: nagurney@orca.st.usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: Computer Science

 

Staff (Hattiesburg Campus)


Paulette Jackson Paulette Jackson
Administrative Assistant

Location: TEC 214C
Phone: 601.266.4951
Email: Paulette.Jackson@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: School of Computing

Crystal McCaffrey Crystal McCaffrey
Administrative Secretary

Location: TEC 214
Phone: 601.266.6309
Email: Crystal.McCaffrey@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: School of Computing

Sherry Smith Sherry Smith, M.S.
Senior Secretary

Location: TEC 214
Phone: 601.266.5712
Email: Sherry.Smith@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: School of Computing

Glover George Glover George, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor/Academic System Administrator

Location: TEC 207B
Phone: 601.266.5679
Email: Glover.George@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: School of Computing

Dennis Vital Dennis Vital, M.S.
Senior Systems Administrator

Location: TEC 203
Phone: 601.266.6831
Email: Dennis.Vital@usm.edu
Primary Curriculum Taught: School of Computing