Faculty/Staff


 Keith Sylvester
Keith Sylvester
E-mail: keith.sylvester@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 266-6782
Office: TEC 242
 
Director: School of Construction
Professor:
School of Construction
Ph.D. - Texas A&M University

Research: ?.
 Jeffrey Hannon
John Hannon
E-mail: john.hannon@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 447-0444
Office: TEC 239
 
Associate Professor: School of Construction
M.S. - The University of Oklahoma

Research: IT related to construction process improvements, Estimating, Cost Control, Contract Administration, and Organizational Management.
Desmond Fletcher
Desmond Fletcher
E-mail: desmond.fletcher@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 266-5185
Office: TEC 250B
 
 
Associate Professor/ACT Coordinator: School of Construction
M.Architecture - The University of Texas at Austin

Research: Structural Design, CADD, AUTOLISP, Neural Networks, Expert Systems, Virtual Reality, Modeling and Animation
 Tulio Sulbaran
Tulio Sulbaran
E-mail: tulio.sulbaran@usm.edu
Phone:  (601)266-6419
Office: TEC 250A
 
Professor/Director Center for Logistics, Trade and Transportation (CLTT)
School of Construction
Ph.D. - Georgia Institute of Technology

Research: Engineering Education, Virtual Reality, Construction Management, Estimating and Scheduling

Learn more about the CLTT
 Kant Vajpayee
Kant Vajpayee
E-mail:kant.vajpayee@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 266-4727
Office: TEC 247

Professor: School of Construction
Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering) - University of Birmingham

Research: CIM, CAD/CAM, Vibration & Noise Control
 Doris Kemp
Doris Kemp
E-mail: doris.kemp@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 266-5673
Office: TEC 233-C

Instructor/BCT Online Coordinator: School of Construction
M.S. (Engineering Technology) - The University of Southern Mississippi

Research: Safety, Specifications and Contract Documents
 
Jessica Sharp
E-mail: jessica.sharp@usm.edu
Phone:  (601) 266-5155
Office: TEC 238

Visiting Instructor: School of Construction
M.S. (Construction Management) – The University of Southern Mississippi

Research: Architectural and urban design, sustainability, and local planning strategies
 Mohammad Anwar Rahman
Mohammad Anwar Rahman
E-mail: mohammad.rahman@usm.edu
Phone:  (601) 266-4902; Fax: (601) 266-5717
Office: TEC 250B

Assistant Professor: School of Construction
Ph.D.: Engineering Science - Louisiana State University (LSU)
M.S.: Industrial Manufacturing & System Engineering - LSU
M. App. Stat: Applied Statistics - LSU
M.E.: Industrial Production Engineering - BUET
B.S.: Mechanical Engineering - BUET

Research: Supply Chain logistics, Optimization, Inventory Control & JIT Applications, Quality Control, Six Sigma and Process Improvement, Stochastic Processes.
 MD. Sarder
MD. Sarder
E-mail: md.sarder@usm.edu
Phone:  (228) 214-3237; Fax: (228) 214-3241
Office: 107B Science Bldg, USM Gulfpark Campus
 
Associate Professor: School of Construction
Ph.D. (Industrial Engineering) – The University of Texas at Arlington
M.S. (Industrial Engineering) – Wichita State University

Research: Logistics & Supply Chain Management, Lean Manufacturing, Process Improvement, Ontology Modeling, Enterprise Integration, Safety & Ergonomics, and Systems Engineering.
 Claire Hamilton
Claire Hamilton
E-mail: claire.hamilton@usm.edu
Website:  http://ocean.otr.usm.edu/~w135249/
Phone: (601) 266-6437
Office: KHH 301
Bio

Associate Professor/Program Coordinator: School of Construction
B.S., University of Southern Mississippi
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Research: Commercial Design, Hospitality Design, History of Interiors and Furniture, Interior Design
 
Shane Germany
E-mail: shane.germany@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 266-6273; Fax: (601) 266-5717
Office: TEC 237
 
Instructor: School of Construction
M.S. The University of Southern Mississippi
 Nancy Bounds
Nancy Bounds
E-mail: Nancy.bounds@usm.edu
Website:
Phone: (601) 266-4430; Fax: (601) 266-5166
Office: KHH 308
 
Assistant Professor: School of Construction
B.A., Louisiana State University
M.Arch., Stephen F. Austin State University

Research: Healthcare Interior Design and Wayfinding
Teaching: Visual Communications, Revit, Construction Documentation, Building Systems, Professional Practices and Application of Design Theory
 Suzanna Boney
Suzanna Lawler
E-mail:Suzanna.Boney@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 620-0547; Fax: (601) 266-5166
Office: By Appointment Only

Adjunct Instructor: School of Construction
B.S. The University of Southern Mississippi
M.S. Stephen F. Austin University

Research: Healthcare Interior Design, Interior Textiles, Residential Design, Professional Practices


 
 
Sandeep Langar
E-mail: sandeep.langar@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 266-6758; Fax: (601) 266-5717
Office: TEC 245
Assistant Professor: School of Construction
Ph.D. - Virginia Tech.
M.S. - Virginia Tech.
B.Arch. - University of Mumbai


Research: Sustainability in built environment, Human interaction with building systems, Building Information Modeling (BIM), Adoption and Routinization of Sustainable Innovation(s), Green Building(s)
  
 
Ismail Basha
E-mail: ismail.basha@usm.edu
Phone: (228) 214-3277
Office: Gulfport (SSC) 118
Bio

Assistant Professor: School of Construction
Ph.D. (civil engineering)- Oklahoma State University
M.Sc. (civil engineering)- Oklahoma State University
 
Research: Construction Methods and Materials, Construction Education and Training
 

 

 Bob Coates
Bob Coates
E-mail: eyler.coates@usm.edu
Office Phone: (601) 266-4895
Office: Online

Adjunct Instructor: School of Construction
 Bob Coates
David Loflin
E-mail: david.loflin@eagles.usm.edu
Office Phone: (601) 266-4895
Office: Online

Adjunct Instructor: School of Construction
 
Hans Palacios
E-mail: hansraj.palacios@usm.edu
Office Phone 1: (601) 266-5605
Office Phone 1: (601) 266-4496
Office: TEC 249

Visiting Instructor: School of Construction

M.Arch. - Illinois Institute of Technology
B.S. - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Research: Building Information Modeling (BIM), 3D Modeling & Animation, Multimedia Applications, Sustainable Design, Professional Practices

 Jenna Wright
Jenna Wright
E-mail: jenna.wright@usm.edu
Office Phone: (601) 266-4895
Office: Online

Adjunct Instructor: School of Construction
 Jenna Wright
Maya Stewart
E-mail: maya.stewart@usm.edu
Office Phone: (601) 266-4895
Office: Online

Adjunct Instructor: School of Construction
 Dale Hill
Dale Hill
E-mail: dale.hill@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 266-6358; Fax: (601) 266-5717
Office: TEC 242
Academic Senior Secretary: School of Construction

 
 Lourinda Guest
Lourinda Guest
E-mail: lourinda.guest@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 266-6753; Fax: (601) 266-5717
Office: TEC 242

Financial Senior Secretary: School of Construction
 
 Carlos Sterling
Carlos Sterling
E-mail: carlos.sterling@usm.edu
Phone: (601) 266-4305
Office: TEC 233-B

Technology Support
M.S. (Engineering Technology) -
The University of Southern Mississippi