• MISSISSIPPI STATE LODGE OF FRATERNAL ORDER OF POLICE/CJ:To award tuition assistance and books to a police officer or immediate family member (spouse or children, brother or sister) who is pursuing an education in criminal justice.

  • THE JOHN PAYNE ENDOWMENT: To provide a distribution to deserving students who are junior and senior criminal justice majors with at least 2.5 GPA overall and who have exhibited a financial need.

  • CONGRESSMAN LARKIN I. SMITH SCHOLARSHIP FUND:To pay tuition and related expenses for students at the junior or senior level who aspire to a career in law enforcement and are majoring in criminal justice.

  • LARRY M. WILSON GRADUATE SCHOOL ENDOWMENT IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE:To award a scholarship annually to an outstanding graduate student in criminal justice.

  • LARRY MITCHELL WILSON MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP:To provide a scholarship to an undergraduate majoring in criminal justice.

  • WILLIAM F. DUKES ENDOWED SCHOLARSHIP: To prodivde a scholarship to a native Mississippian majoring in criminal justice with a minimum 3.0 GPA.
  • LESLIE RAWLS FLETCHER AWARD FOR THE OUTSTANDING JUNIOR IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE: To provide an annual cash award for a full-time or part-time student of junior standing, majoring in criminal justice, who best exemplifies scholarship, commitment to community service, and ethical principles.
  • COLONEL TYLER H. FLETCHER ADMINISTRATION OF JUSTICE ENDOWMENT FOR FELLOWSHIPS: To provide a scholarship to a full-time graduate student with a 3.5 graduate GPA.
  • ROBERT WAYNE ULMER MEMORIAL CRIMINAL JUSTICE ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIP: To award a scholarship to a student majoring in criminal justice with a minimum 3.0 GPA.

 For information on applying for scholarships, please visit the School of Science and Technology.