The Scholars

The Scholars, an initiative from the College of Education and Psychology Dean’s Office, is a select group of undergraduate and graduate students enrolled in programs in the College of Education and Psychology at The University of Southern Mississippi.  These students serve as ambassadors for the College, and they also serve as important representatives for our students in terms of communicating issues and concerns with the Dean’s office.

Students chosen as Scholars must meet certain criteria and are selected by a faculty committee.  Faculty may click here to obtain eligibility requirements. There are many benefits to becoming one of the Scholars, including working closely with faculty and staff of the College as well as developing communication and leadership skills.

Scholars Academic Year 2015-2016

Department of Child and Family Studies

Madeleine Cox – madeleine.cox@eagles.usm.edu

Lauren O’Leary – lauren.oleary@eagles.usm.edu

Kay Pevey – Elizabeth.pevey@eagles.usm.edu

 

Gulf Coast Campus

Madison Mauffray – madison.mauffray@usm.edu

Najah Scott – najah.scott@eagles.usm.edu

Amanda Coroy – Amanda.coroy@eagles.usm.edu

 

Department of Curriculum, Instruction, and Special Education

Erin de los Santos - Erin.delosSantos@eagles.usm.edu
Joelle Ladner - Sarah.J.Ladner@eagles.usm.edu

Marcedes McMickle – marcedes.mcmickle@eagles.usm.edu

Brandon Williams – Brandon.williams@eagles.usm.edu

 

Gulf Coast Campus

Georgene Danjanic – georgene.danjanic@eagles.usm.edu

Clarkie Brown – clarkia.brown@eagles.usm.edu

April Burnside – april.burnside@eagles.usm.edu

 

Departments of Educational Leadership and School Counseling/Educational Studies and Research

Tanya.Mandishona – Tanyaradzwa.Mandishona@eagles.usm.edu

Lenore Malone – Lenore.malone@eagles.usm.edu

Lauren Lassabe – lauren.lassabe@eagles.usm.edu

 

School of Library and Information Science

Alex Brower – alex.brower@eagles.usm.edu

Carlie Burkett – carlie.burkett@eagles.usm.edu

Steven Michael Oden – steven.oden@eagles.usm.edu

 

Department of Psychology

Johnny Brumfield – johnny.brumfield@eagles.usm.edu

Taylor Schiff – taylor.schiff@eagles.usm.edu

 

Gulf Coast Campus

Alex Utley – alex.utley@eagles.usm.edu

Joel Coutu – joel.coutu@eagles.usm.edu