Gulf South Summit Leadership Team

Executive Committee

Amanda Buberger, Awards Chair and Member, Tech Committee
Assistant Director, Center for Public Service, Tulane University

Richard Conville, Executive Committee Chair
Professor, Community Studies and Faculty Liaison for Service-Learning, The University of Southern Mississippi

Michele James-Deramo, Immediate Past Chair, Executive Committee
Director of Service-Learning, Center for Student Engagement and Community Partnerships, Virginia Tech

Ralph Foster, Exhibits Chair
Director, Office of Public Service, Auburn University

Betsy Hart, Scholarships Chair
Coordinator of Community Relations, Office of Community Engagement, University of Arkansas-- Little Rock

Cathy Hamilton, Roundtables Chair
Director, Office of Leadership and Service-Learning, The University of North Carolina-Greensboro

Mary Alice Morgan, Pre-Conference and Keynote Speakers Chair
Senior Vice-Provost for Service-Learning, Mercer University

Kim Shaver, RFP Chair
Service-Learning Coordinator, The Center for Civic Engagement, Leadership and Service, University of Louisville

Tim Stewart, Program Evaluation Chair
Director of Service-Learning, Center for Social Entrepreneurship and Service-Learning, Belmont University

Shirley Theriot, Conference History Chair
Center for Community Service-Learning at University of Texas-Arlington


Local Arrangements Team -
The University of Southern Mississippi

Linda Allen, English, Southern Miss Faculty and Student Conference Support

John Bishop, Education, Tech Committee

Dan Drane, Sport Management, Program Committee

Josh Duplantis, Office of Community Service-Learning, Logistics

Jeff Kauffman, Anthropology, Program Committee

Jin McClendon, Center for Community and Civic Engagement, State Support

Andreas Palmer, Professional Development and Educational Outreach, Program Coordinator

Larry Sparkman, LuckyDay Citizenship Scholar Program, Tech Committee Chair

Gallayanee Yaoyuneyong, Fashion Merchandising, Awards Co-Chair


State Advisory Group

Tim Abram, Associate Director, Center for Service and Community Engaged Learning, Jackson State University

Joe Donovan, Interim Director Mississippi Center for Non-Profits

Joan Haynes, Associate Executive Director for Academic and Student Affairs, Mississippi Community College Board

April Heiselt, Coordinator, Service-Learning, Mississippi State University

Lynn Houston, Assistant to the Vice-President for Advancement, William Carey University

David Mallery, Executive Director, Mississippi Commission for Volunteer Service

Jin McClendon, Center for Community and Civic Engagement, The University of Southern Mississippi, Ex-Officio

Darby Ray, Director, Faith and Work Initiative, Millsaps College, Mississippi Center for Nonprofits