Meet Our Staff

Karen S. Coats, Ph.D.
Dean
The University of Southern Mississippi
Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-4262
Fax: 601-266-5138
Karen.Coats@usm.edu
Carolyn J. Cawthon, M.Ed.
Director of Graduate Operations & Recruitment
The University of Southern Mississippi
Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-4793
Fax: 601-266-5138
Carolyn.Cawthon@usm.edu
Desira L. Bailey
Administrative Assistant
The University of Southern Mississippi
Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-4262
Fax: 601-266-5138
Desira.L.Bailey@usm.edu
Jackie M. Gargiulo
Accountant
The University of Southern Mississippi
Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-4793
Fax: 601-266-5138
Jackie.Gargiulo@usm.edu
Sue Fayard
Graduate Tracking Specialist/Degree Auditor
The University of Southern Mississippi
Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-5136
Fax: 601-266-5138
Sue.Fayard@usm.edu
Sharon Pool
Degree Auditor
The University of Southern Mississippi
Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-4181
Fax: 601-266-5138
Sharon.Pool@usm.edu
Jeanne Stewart
Reviewer: Dissertations, Nursing Capstone Projects, and Theses
The University of Southern Mississippi
Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-4372
Fax: 601-266-5138
Jeanne.Stewart@usm.edu
Michelle Templeton
Manager of Graduate Admissions
The University of Southern Mississippi
Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-6567
Fax: 601-266-5138
Deborah.Templeton@usm.edu
Emily Lymon
Sr. Graduate Admissions Specialist
The University of Southern Mississippi
Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-5137
Fax: 601-266-5138
Emily.Lymon@usm.edu
Tracy Barnhill
Admissions & Enrollment Software Manager- System Analyst
The University of Southern Mississippi
Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-5908
Fax: 601-266-5138
Tracy.Barnhill@usm.edu