Meet Our Staff

Karen S. Coats, Ph.D.
Professor and Dean of The Graduate School
118 College Drive #5024
Hattiesburg, Mississippi 39406-0001
McCain Library 211
601.266.4369
Fax 601.266.5138
Karen.Coats@usm.edu

 

Carolyn Cawthon, M.Ed.
Assistant to the Dean for Operations & Recruitment
McCain Library 205D 
601.266.4793
Carolyn.Cawthon@usm.edu

 

 

 

 

 
Desira Bailey 
Administrative Assistant/Office Manager
McCain Library 211 
601.266.4369
Desira.L.Bailey@usm.edu

 

Jackie M. Gargiulo
Accountant
McCain Library 200
601.266.4733
Jackie.Gargiulo@usm.edu

 

 

Omaria Gray
Manager of Graduate Admissions
McCain Library 205B
601.266.5137
Omaria.Gray@usm.edu
Kimberly Wyatt
Manager of Graduate Admission Software
McCain Library 205C
601.266.5908
Kimberly.wyatt@usm.edu

 

 

Whitney Blakely
Senior Graduate Admissions Specialist 
McCain Library 205
601.266.5137
Whitney.Blakely@usm.edu
Emily Lymon
Admissions Specialist 
McCain Library 205
601.266.5137
Emily.Lymon@usm.edu

 

 

Sue Fayard
Senior Graduate Degree Auditor
McCain Library 205E
601.266.5136
Sue.Fayard@usm.edu
Sharon Pool
Graduate Degree Auditor
McCain Library 205D
601.266.4181
Sharon.Pool@usm.edu

 

 

Jeanne Stewart
Graduate Reader/Administrative Assistant
McCain Library 204
601.266.4372
Jeanne.Stewart@usm.edu