Contact the Academic Dean's Office

Kady B. Pietz
Executive Assistant to the Academic Dean
The University of Southern Mississippi Gulf Coast
Mailing Address:
730 East Beach Boulevard
Long Beach, MS 39560

Physical Address:
Hardy Hall 218
Long Beach, MS 29560

Web URL: http://www.usm.edu/gulfcoast

E-mail: Kady.Pietz@usm.edu
TEL: 228.865.4531| FAX: 228.214.3278

Associate Deans

College of Arts & Letters -
Dr. Robert Pauly, Interim Associate Dean
College of Arts & Letters
Associate Professor of Political Science
robert.pauly@usm.edu | tel:228.243.8820

College of Business -
Dr. Beth LaFleur
Interim Associate Dean / MBA Director
Professor of Marketing
beth.lafleur@usm.edu | tel:228.214.3438 | fax: 228.214.3475

College of Education and Psychology -
Dr. Thomas Lipscomb, Professor/Associate Dean
College of Education and Psychology Gulf Coast
Thomas.Lipscomb@usm.edu | tel: 228.865.4535 | fax: 228.214.3279

College of Health -
Dr. Tom Lansford, Interim Associate Dean
College of Health, Gulf Coast
Associate Professor, School of Nursing, Gulf Coast
tom.lansford@usm.edu | tel:228.214.3250  

College of Nursing -
Dr. Sandra Bishop
Associate Dean, College of Nursing, Gulf Coast
Associate Professor, College of Nursing Gulf Coast
sandra.bishop@usm.edu | tel: 601.266.6846

College of Science & Technology -
Dr. Gail Russell, Assistant to the Dean
College of Science & Technology
gail.russell@usm.edu | tel: 228.214.3427

University Libraries on the Gulf Coast -
Edward G. McCormack
Professor and Associate Dean
University Libraries
edward.mccormack@usm.edu
tel:228.214.3466 | fax: 228.214.3473

IVN Department
Samuel Gill
IVN Coordinator 
FEC 305 
tel: 228.214.3405| fax: 228.214.3408 
Mobile Phone: 228.326.2512       
Samuel.Gill@usm.edu

Crystal Hay 
IVN Facilitator
Crystal.Hay@usm.edu