Faculty & Staff

Name

Title

Office*

E-mail

Phone

Dr. Stacey HallInterim Associate Dean HCstacey.a.hall@usm.edu 228.214.3262 
Karen YatesCoH Administrative Assistant  HC Receptionkaren.yates@usm.edu228.214.3262 
School of Human Performance and Recreation    
Sherry FunkAdjunct Instructor n/a sherry.funk@usm.edu  228.214.3262
 Helen GrantInstructor HC 104helen.grant@usm.edu228.214.3266 
 Holly Murray Adjunct Instructor n/a  holly.murray@usm.edu228.214.3262 
 Randy PrinceAdjunct Instructor n/a james.r.prince@usm.edu 228.214.3262 
Donna Swilley Visiting Instructor HC 110 donna.r.swilley@usm.edu 228.214.3221 
Department of Public Health    
Danielle Fastring, PhDAssistant Professor  HC 103danielle.fastring@usm.edu  228.214.3313
 James McGuire,PhDAssociate Professor  HC 104james.mcguire@usm.edu 228.214.3229 
Emily WilsonVisiting InstructorHC 102 emily.wilson@usm.edu 228.214.3268 
School of Social Work    
Karen AdererClinical InstructorHC 106karen.aderer@usm.edu228.214.3225
Phyllis Alston Adjunct InstructorHC 109 phyllis.alston@usm.edu 228.214.3261 
Bret Blackmon, PhDAssistant ProfessorHC 108bret.blackmon@usm.edu228.214.3275
Michelle BrazealClinical InstructorHC 108michelle.brazeal@usm.edu228.214.3369
Raymond M. Scurfield, PhDProfessor Emeritusn/araymond.scurfield@usm.edu228.214.3262
Matthew Vasquez, PhDAssistant Professor HC 108matthew.vasquez@usm.edu228.214.3297

*HC is an abbreviation for Holloway Complex on the Gulf Park campus in Long Beach.