Faculty & Staff

Name

Title

Office*

E-mail

Phone

Dr. Rene DrummAssociate DeanBB 102

 rene.drumm@usm.edu

 228.214.3336
Karen YatesCoH Administrative Assistant  BB Receptionkaren.yates@usm.edu228.214.3262 
School of Kinesiology    
Sherry FunkAdjunct Instructor n/a sherry.funk@usm.edu  228.214.3262
 Helen GrantInstructorFitness Centerhelen.grant@usm.edu228.214.3266 
 Holly Murray Adjunct Instructor n/a  holly.murray@usm.edu228.214.3262 
 Randy PrinceAdjunct Instructor n/a james.r.prince@usm.edu 228.214.3262 
Donna Swilley Visiting Instructor Fitness Centerdonna.r.swilley@usm.edu 228.214.3221 
Department of Public Health    
Danielle Fastring, PhDAssistant Professor  Health Centerdanielle.fastring@usm.edu  228.214.3313
 James McGuire,PhDAssociate Professor  n/ajames.mcguire@usm.edu 228.214.3262
Emily BesInstructorHealth Center emily.bes@usm.edu 228.214.3268 
School of Social Work    
Karen AdererClinical InstructorBB 107karen.aderer@usm.edu228.214.3225
Phyllis Alston Adjunct InstructorBB 106 phyllis.alston@usm.edu 228.214.3261 
Bret Blackmon, PhDAssistant ProfessorBB 108bret.blackmon@usm.edu228.214.3275
Michelle BrazealClinical Instructor113 Beach Park Placemichelle.brazeal@usm.edu228.214.3369
Raymond M. Scurfield, PhDProfessor Emeritusn/araymond.scurfield@usm.edu228.214.3262
Matthew Vasquez, PhDAssistant Professor BB 109matthew.vasquez@usm.edu228.214.3297

*BB is an abbreviation for the Barber Building on the Gulf Park campus in Long Beach.