Advisory Committee 2013-2018

Partner Representation


Adult with Deaf-Blindness

Aubre Watts


Cindy Williamson
Valerie Yerks

Family/Consumer Support Organizations

Matt Nalker, The Arc of MS
Lisa Burck, The Arc MS
Sam Gleese, NFB – MS Chapter/Americans with Disabilities - Jackson, MS
Pam Dollar, MS Parent Training and Information Center (PTI)
Ralph Smitherman, MS Council for the Blind

Mississippi Department of Health –
Part C Lead (MDH)

Susan Boone


Mississippi Department of Education -
Part B Lead (MDE)


Dr. Therrell Myers, State Office
JoAnn Malone, State office
Dr. Sandra Edwards, MSD/MSB
Claudia Hollingsworth, MS School for the Blind
Allison Moffett, MS School for the Deaf
Lynn Slay, Madison County School District
Dr. Gussie Farris, Coahoma County School District
Dr. Jocelyn Whipps, Hinds County School District
Eddie Spann

Mississippi Department of Mental Health -
DD Division (MDMH-DD)


Ashley Lacoste, Home and Community Based Waiver

Mississippi Department of Mental Health –
Bureau of Mental Retardation


Matt Armstrong

Mississippi Department of Rehabilitation Services (MDRS)

Butch McMillan


Mississippi Council on Developmental Disabilities


Charles Hughes

Association for Providing Supports to Employment (APSE), MS Chapter


Mike Montgomery

Service Providing Agency Representatives

Danny Cowart, Brandi’s Hope
Private Home and Community Based Waiver Services

      Curriculum, Instruction, and Special Education
      Early Oral Intervention
      Institute for Disability Studies
      Low Vision Research Center
      T.K. Martin Center for Assistive Tech.

Dr. Ravic Ringlaben, The University of Southern Mississippi
Dr. Christina Perigoe, The University of Southern Mississippi
Dr. Royal Walker, The University of Southern Mississippi
B.J. LeJeune, Mississippi State University
Janie Cirlot-New, Mississippi State University

Community Colleges
      Interpreting Training Program

Sandra Hester, Hind County Community College