Faculty

Dr. Trent Gould

Associate Dean, College of Health

Professor

Trent.Gould@usm.edu

601-266-6339

Dr. Scott Piland

Assistant Director 

Associate Professor

Scott.Piland@usm.edu

601-266-5364

Athletic Training  
Dr. Bill Holcomb

Athletic Training Program Director

Associate Professor

Bill.Holcomb@usm.edu

601-266-6957

Dr. Christopher Brown

Clinical Education Coordinator 

Assistant Professor

CBrown@usm.edu

601-266-6058

Exercise Science  
Dr. Joseph "Chris" Boyd

Instructor

Joseph.Boyd@usm.edu

601-266-5651

Rhonda Hayden Visiting Instructor

Rhonda.Hayden@usm.edu

601-266-6325

Dr. Gary Krebs

Assistant Director

Clinical Professor

Gary.Krebs@usm.edu

601-266-6624

Dr. Mike WebsterAssociate Professor

Michael.Webster@usm.edu

601-266-5866

Kinesiotherapy  
Dr. David Dolbow

Assistant Professor

David.Dolbow@usm.edu

601-266-6249

Jerry Purvis

Instructor

Jerry.Purvis@usm.edu

601-266-5371

Melissa ZieglerInstructor

Melissa.Ziegler@usm.edu

601-266-5365

Physical Education  
Dr. Nancy Speed

Assistant Director

Instructor 

Nancy.Speed@usm.edu

601-266-6364

Dr. Robert Doan Assistant Professor

Robert.Doan@usm.edu

601-266-5379

Recreation   
Dr. Rick Green

Professor 

Rick.Green@usm.edu

601-266-5576

Dr. Mary Ann AquadroInstructor

Mary.Aquadro@usm.edu 

601-266-5207

Megan Marlowe Visiting Instructor

Megan.Marlowe@usm.edu

601-266-5101

Sport Coaching Education  
Dr. Melissa Thompson (Murray) 

Associate Professor 

M.Thompson@usm.edu

601-266-6999

Dr. Brian Gearity Assistant Professor 

Brian.Gearity@usm.edu

601-266-6321

Dr. Laurie Neelis 

Instructor

 

Laurie.Neelis@usm.edu

601-266-5571

Dr. Melanie Perreault

Assistant Professor

Melanie.Perreault@usm.edu

601-266-6475

Sport Management   
Dr. Dennis Phillips

Associate Professor 

Dennis.Phillips@usm.edu 

601-266-5578

Dr. Brandon AllenVisiting Instructor

Brandon.L.Allen@usm.edu

601-266-6057

Bronagh Gallagher Visiting Instructor 

Bronagh.Gallagher@usm.edu

601-266-6085 

Dr. Stacey Hall Associate Professor 

Stacey.A.Hall@usm.edu 

601-266-4616