Resources > Directory

 

Resources Directory

Faculty

Robert "Bob" Arnone (Research Professor)

601-228-6268Robert.arnone@usm.edu

Vernon Asper (Professor)

228-688-3178

vernon.asper@usm.edu

Maarten Buijsman (Assistant Professor)

228-688-2385

maarten.buijsman@usm.edu

Ian Church (Assistant Professor)

228-688-1510

ian.church@usm.edu

Percy Donaghay (Director, Center for Gulf Studies)

228-688-3003percy.donaghay@usm.edu

William (Monty) Graham
(Professor and Chair)

228-688 3177

Monty.Graham@usm.edu

Danielle Greenhow (Instructor)

228-688-2309

Danielle.greenhow@usm.edu

Stephan Howden (Associate Professor)

228-688-5284

stephan.howden@usm.edu

Scott Milroy (Associate Professor)

228-688-7128

scott.milroy@usm.edu

Dmitri Nechaev (Associate Professor)

228-688-2573

Dmitri.Nechaev@usm.edu

Donald Redalje (Professor)

228-688-1174

donald.redalje@usm.edu

Alan Shiller (Professor)

228-688-1178

alan.shiller@usm.edu

Maxim van Norden
(Coordinator of the Hydrographic Science Masters Degree Program)

228-688-7123

maxim.vannorden@usm.edu

Davin Wallace (Assistant Professor)

228-688-3060davin.wallace@usm.edu

David Wells (Professor)

228-688-3389

david.wells@usm.edu

Jerry Wiggert(Associate Professor)

228-688-3491

jerry.wiggert@usm.edu

Hydrographic Science Research Center

Kenneth Barbor (Director)

228-688-3720

ken.barbor@usm.edu

James (Jamie) Davis (Applications
Programmer)

228-688-2575

j.davis@usm.edu

Kevin Martin (Hydro Technician &
Facilities Manager)

228-688-1384

kevin.m.martin@usm.edu  


Administrative and Research Staff

Landry Bernard
(Associate Executive
Director, GCOOS)

228-688-3343

landry.bernard@usm.edu

Dr. Mustafa Kemal
Cambazoglu (Research Scientist)

228-688-3009

mustafa.cambazoglu
@
usm.edu

Curtis Caruthers
(Vessel Operations Manager)

228-688-2582

curtis.caruthers@usm.edu

Dr. Clea Denamiel
(Postdoctoral Associate)
228-688-2881clea.denamiel@usm.edu
Rod Dillon
(Business Manager)
228-688-3175rod.dillon@usm.edu

Linda Downs
(Senior Office Support Specialist)

228-688-7097

linda.downs@usm.edu

Dr. Stylianos Flampouris
(Asst. Research Scientist)

228-688-4377stylianos.flampouris
@usm.edu

Missy Gilbert
(Research Assistant)

228-688-7093melissa.gilbert@usm.edu
Liz Hamm
(Administrative Assistant)

228-688-3177

liz.hamm@usm.edu

Kim  Johnson
(Program Coordinator)

228-688-3556kim.johnson@usm.edu
Dr. Andrey Koch
(Asst. Research Scientist)

228-688-3872

andrey.koch@usm.edu

Kevin Martin
(Hydro Technician &
Facilities Manager)

228-688-1384

kevin.m.martin@usm.edu

Walt McCall
(Physical Scientist)
228-688-3458Walter.McCall@usm.edu

Allison Mojzis
(Laboratory Manager &
Facilities Manager)

228-688-3504

allison.mojzis@usm.edu

Dr. Kelly Robinson
(Postdoctoral Associate)
228-688-3314kelly.l.robinson@usm.edu

Dr. Innocent Souopgui
(Asst. Research Scientist)

228-688-3586

innocent.souopqui
@usm.edu

Lindsay Thompson
(Project Coordinator)

228-688-1241

lindsay.thompson
@usm.edu

Ryan Vandermeulen 
(Remote Sensing Analyst)
228-688-7127ryan.vandermeulen
@usm.edu


Laboratories, Offices, Classrooms

A/C Bay 

228-688-3566

Administrative Office

228-688-3177

Teaching Lab

228-688-4695

Micropaleontology Lab, Bldg 1022 Rm 117

228-688-3576

Mass Spectrometer Lab

228-688-3412

Clean Lab

228-688-3412

Metal Shop 

228-688-3483

I-Tech Staff at SSC

HELP Desk (Hattiesburg)

601-266-4357

helpdesk@usm.edu       

Renata "Chrissy" LeGaux
PC/Network Tech

504-383-5780

Renata.LeGaux@usm.edu     


Marine Science Graduate Students

Katrina Aleksa
Ph.D., Biological

228-688-2430

katrina.aleksa
@eagles.usm.edu

Graham

Rachel Bourg
M.S., Physical

228-813-4162

Rachel.bourg
@navy.mil

Nechaev

Adam Boyette
Ph.D., Biological

228-688-3235

adam.boyette
@eagles.usm.edu

Milroy
Joshua Bregy
M.S., Geological

228-688-1901

joshua.bregy
@eagles.usm.edu

Asper

Laura Brown
M.S., Biological 

228-688-3401

laura.c.brown
@eagles.usm.edu

 Redalje

Charles Carleton
M.S., Physical
 

charles.carleton
@eagles.usm.edu

Wiggert

Brook Erin Denton 
Ph.D., Physical

228-688-7313

erin.denton
@eagles.usm.edu

Wiggert

Eve Eisemann
M.S., Geological

228-688-2975eve.eisemann
@eagles.usm.edu
Wallace

Clayton Dike
M.S, Physical

228-688-7598

Clayton.Dike
@eagles.usm.edu

Asper
Sarah Epps
Ph.D., Hydro

 

sarah.epps
@eagles.usm.edu

Lohrenz

Zachary Grimes
M.S., Geological

228-688-2975

zachary.grimes
@eagles.usm.edu

Wallace

Kandice Gunning
Ph.D., Physical

228-688-3731

kandice.gunning
@eagles.usm.edu

Howden

Karen Grissom
M.S., Chemical

228-688-1325

karen.grissom
@eagles.usm.edu

Shiller

Laura Handzel
M.S., Physical 

228-688-2981

laura.handzel
@eagles.usm.edu

Howden

Peng Ho
Ph.D., Chemical
228-688-7132peng.ho
@eagles.usm.edu
Shiller

Bumjun Kil
Ph.D., Physical

228-688-2357

Bumjun.Kil
@eagles.usm.edu

Howden
Courage Klutse
Ph.D., Biological
228-688-3094courage.klutse
@eagles.usm.edu
Milroy

Joseph Malandro
M.S., Biological

228-688-3094

joseph.malandro
@eagles.usm.edu

Redalje

Stephan O'Brien
Ph.D., Hydro

228-688-7131

stephan.obrien
@eagles.usm.edu

Wiggert

Antonio Pliru
M.S., Biological

228-688-3401

Antonio.pliru
@eagles.usm.edu

Howden

Lauren Quas
M.S., Geological 

228-688-2981

lauren.quas
@eagles.usm.edu

Wallace/Church

Angel Rivera
M.S., Physical

228-688-5100

angel.rivera
@eagles.usm.edu

Howden

David Rosenfield
Ph.D., Physical

228-688-5976

david.rosenfield
@eagles.usm.edu

Nechaev

Max Salazar
Ph.D., Hydro

228-688-3094

Maxsimo.salazar
@eagles.usm.edu

Howden

Shivarudrappa
Shivakumar
Ph.D., Biological

228-688-2430

shivakumar.
shivarudrappa@
eagles.usm.edu

Milroy

Jay Wallmark
M.S.,Physical

228-688-5130

jay.wallmark
@eagles.usm.edu

Kamenkovich

Laura Whitmore
M.S., Chemical 

228-688-7132

laura.whitmore
@eagles.usm.edu

Shiller
Lea Wynn (Locke)
Ph.D., Physical
228-688-4052lea.locke
@eagles.usm.edu
Nechaev
Naomi Yoder
Ph.D., Biological
228-688-2007naomi.yoder
@eagles.usm.edu
Graham


Hydrographic Science Graduate Students

Brandon Adams
U.S. Navy, Fleet Survey Team 

228-688-3997

brandon.adams
@eagles.usm.edu

Dominic Correa
Gambia Ports Authority 

228-688-3715

dominic.correa
@eagles.usm.edu

Maylord De Chavez
IHO- Philippine Hydrographic Office 

228-688-3760

maylord.dechavez
@eagles.usm.edu

Uchechukwu Erege
IHO- Nigerian Navy

228-688-1769

uchechukwu.erege
@eagles.usm.edu

Min Sung Kim
Teaching Assistant 

228-688-3025

min.s.kim
@eagles.usm.edu

Kenneth Klinger
U.S. Navy Reserve 

228-688-7873

 kenneth.klinger
@eagles.usm.edu

Natalie Lamberton
NAVOCEANO

228-688-3336

natalie.lamberton
@eagles.usm.edu

Steven Loy
NOAA Corps 

228-688-3903

steven.loy
@eagles.usm.edu

David Maggio
HSRC

228-688-3272

david.maggio
@eagles.usm.edu

Callan McGriff
Civilian 

228-688-1530

callan.mcgriff
@eagles.usm.edu

Christopher McHugh
HSRC

228-688-3272

christopher.mchugh
@eagles.usm.edu

Michiel Mosch
Royal Netherlands Navy 

228-688-1768

michiel.mosch
@eagles.usm.edu

Alaa Mufti
Ministry of Lands, Saudi Arabia 

228-688-3395

alaa.mufti
@eagles.usm.edu

Imtiaz Shaikh
IHO- Bangladesh Navy 

228-688-1767

imtiaz.shaikh
@eagles.usm.edu

Tyler Sharp
U.S. Navy, Fleet Survey Team 

228-688-3295

tyler.sharp
@eagles.usm.edu