Resources > Directory

 

 

Resources Directory

Faculty

Robert "Bob" Arnone (Research Professor)

601-228-6268      robert.arnone@usm.edu

Vernon Asper (Professor)

228-688-3178

vernon.asper@usm.edu

Charlotte Brunner (Emeritus Faculty)

228-688-3576

charlotte.brunner@usm.edu

Maarten Buijsman (Assistant Professor)

228-688-2385

maarten.buijsman@usm.edu

Ian Church (Assistant Professor)

228-688-1510

ian.church@usm.edu

William "Monty" Graham
(Professor and Chair)

228-688 3177

monty.graham@usm.edu

Danielle Greenhow (Instructor)

228-688-2309

danielle.greenhow@usm.edu

Stephan Howden (Associate Professor)

228-688-5284

stephan.howden@usm.edu

Scott Milroy (Associate Professor)

228-688-7128

scott.milroy@usm.edu

Dmitri Nechaev (Associate Professor)

228-688-2573

dmitri.nechaev@usm.edu

Donald Redalje (Professor)

228-688-1174

donald.redalje@usm.edu

Alan Shiller (Professor)

228-688-1178

alan.shiller@usm.edu

Maxim van Norden
(Coordinator of the Hydrographic Science Masters Degree Program)

228-688-7123

maxim.vannorden@usm.edu

Davin Wallace (Assistant Professor)

228-688-3060davin.wallace@usm.edu

David Wells (Professor)

228-688-3389

david.wells@usm.edu

Jerry Wiggert (Associate Professor)

228-688-3491

jerry.wiggert@usm.edu

Hydrographic Science Research Center

Kenneth Barbor (Director)

228-688-3720

ken.barbor@usm.edu

James (Jamie) Davis (Applications
Programmer)

228-688-2575

j.davis@usm.edu

Kevin Martin (Hydro Technician &
Facilities Manager)

228-688-1384

kevin.m.martin@usm.edu  


Administrative and Research Staff

Landry Bernard
(Associate Executive
Director, GCOOS)

228-688-3343

landry.bernard@usm.edu

Dr. Hannah Box
(Post-Doc)
 228-688-2881 hannah.box@usm.edu

Jessica Browder
(Office Assistant)

228-688-3177

jessica.browder@usm.edu

Valerie Cruz
(Research Technician)

228-688-3065

valerie.cruz@usm.edu

Dr. Mustafa Kemal
Cambazoglu (Research Scientist)

228-688-3009

mustafa.cambazoglu
@
usm.edu

Dr. Luciano Chiaverano
(Post-Doc)

228-688-3314

luciano.chiaverano@usm.edu

Linda Downs
(Senior Office Support Specialist)

228-688-7097

linda.downs@usm.edu

Dr. Stylianos Flampouris
(Asst. Research Scientist)

228-688-4377stylianos.flampouris
@usm.edu

Missy Gilbert
(Research Assistant)

228-688-7093melissa.gilbert@usm.edu

Dr. Adam Greer 
(Post-Doc)

 228-868-2325 adam.greer@usm.edu
Liz Hamm
(Administrative Assistant)

228-688-3454

liz.hamm@usm.edu

Kim Johnson
(Program Coordinator)

228-688-3556kim.johnson@usm.edu
Dr. Andrey Koch
(Asst. Research Scientist)

228-688-3872

andrey.koch@usm.edu

Kevin Martin
(Hydro Technician &
Facilities Manager)

228-688-1384

kevin.m.martin@usm.edu

Walt McCall
(Physical Scientist)
228-688-3458Walter.McCall@usm.edu

Allison Mojzis
(Laboratory Manager &
Facilities Manager)

228-688-3504

allison.mojzis@usm.edu

Amanda Seymour
(Business Manager)

228-688-3175

amanda.k.seymour
@usm.edu

Dr. Innocent Souopgui
(Asst. Research Scientist)

228-688-3586

innocent.souopqui
@usm.edu

Dr. Inia Soto Ramos 
(Post-Doc)

 228-688-3556 inia.sotoramos@usm.edu

Lindsay Thompson
(Project Coordinator)

228-688-1241

lindsay.thompson
@usm.edu

Ryan Vandermeulen 
(Remote Sensing Analyst)
228-688-7127

ryan.vandermeulen
@usm.edu

 


Laboratories, Offices, Classrooms

A/C Bay 

228-688-3566

Administrative Office

228-688-3177

Teaching Lab

228-688-3257

Micropaleontology Lab, Bldg 1022 Rm 117

228-688-3576

Mass Spectrometer Lab

228-688-3412

Clean Lab

228-688-3412

Metal Shop 

228-688-3483

I-Tech Staff at SSC

HELP Desk (Hattiesburg)

601-266-4357

helpdesk@usm.edu       

Renata "Chrissy" LeGaux
PC/Network Tech

228-688-3561

renata.legaux@usm.edu     


Ph.D., Hydro

Marine Science Graduate Students

Katrina Aleksa
Ph.D., Biological

 228-688-2430

katrina.aleksa
@eagles.usm.edu

Justin Blancher
M.S., Biological

 228-688-1901

justin.blancher
@eagles.usm.edu

Adam Boyette 
Ph.D., Biological

 228-688-3235

adam.boyette
@eagles.usm.edu

Joshua Bregy
M.S., Geological

228-688-1901

joshua.bregy
@eagles.usm.edu

Laura Brown
M.S., Biological 

228-688-3401

laura.c.brown
@eagles.usm.edu

Charles Carleton
M.S., Physical

 

charles.carleton
@eagles.usm.edu

Clayton Dike
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-7598

clayton.dike
@eagles.usm.edu

Eve Eisemann
M.S., Geological

 228-688-2975

eve.eisemann
@eagles.usm.edu

Sarah Epps
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-7598

sarah.epps
@eagles.usm.edu

Anna Foltz
M.S., Biological

 228-688-7132

anna.foltz
@eagles.usm.edu

Anne Marie Griffis
M.S., Biological

 228-688-7132

anne.griffis
@eagles.usm.edu

Zachary Grimes
M.S., Geological

 228-688-2975

zachary.grimes
@eagles.usm.edu

Emre Gulher
M.S., Physical

 

emre.gulher
@eagles.usm.edu

Kandice Gunning
Ph.D., Physical

 228-688-3731

 kandice.gunning
@eagles.usm.edu

Laura Handzel
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-2981

laura.handzel
@eagles.usm.edu

Peng Ho
Ph.D., Chemical 

 228-688-7131

peng.ho
@eagles.usm.edu

Amanda Kincke-Tootle
M.S., Physical

 228-688-4874

amanda.kincketootle
@eagles.usm.edu

Courage Klutse
Ph.D., Biological 
 
 228-688-3094courage.klutse
@eagles.usm.edu
Thomas Kosciuch
M.S., Geological
 228-688-2076thomas.kosciuch
@eagles.usm.edu
Joseph Malandro
M.S., Biological 
 228-688-3094 joseph.malandro
@eagles.usm.edu
Stephan O'Brien
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-7313

 stephan.obrien
@eagles.usm.edu

Ebone Pierce
M.S., Hydro

 228-689-8215

ebone.pierce
@eagles.usm.edu

Antonio Pliru
M.S., Biological

228-688-3401

antonio.pliru
@eagles.usm.edu

Jeffrey Rayburn
M.S., Geological 
 jeffrey.rayburn
@eagles.usm.edu

David Rosenfield
Ph.D., Physical

228-688-5976

david.rosenfield
@eagles.usm.edu

Max Salazar
Ph.D., Hydro

228-688-5976

maxsimo.salazar
@eagles.usm.edu

Shivarudrappa 
Shivakumar
Ph.D., Biological

228-688-4013

shivakumar.
shivarudrappa@
eagles.usm.edu

Laura Whitmore
M.S., Chemical 

 228-688-7131

laura.whitmore
@eagles.usm.edu

Lea Wynn (Locke)
Ph.D., Physical
 228-688-4052lea.locke
@eagles.usm.edu
Naomi Yoder
Ph.D., Biological
 228-688-2007naomi.yoder
@eagles.usm.edu
Victoria Young
M.S., Physical
 228-688-7132victoria.a.young
@eagles.usm.edu


Hydrographic Science Graduate Students

Babatunde Akanbi
Nigerian Navy

 

babatunde.akanbi
@eagles.usm.edu

Joshua Bergeron
Graduate Assistant, DMS 

228-688-3520

joshua.bergeron
@eagles.usm.edu

Karel Buizer
Royal Netherlands Navy 

 karel.buizer
@eagles.usm.edu

Jasim Butaiba
Ministry of Housing, Bahrain

 

jasim.butaiba
@eagles.usm.edu

Lucian Dutu
Romanian Navy 

 

lucian.dutu
@eagles.usm.edu

Michael Emmer
Fleet Survey Team 

 michael.emmer
@eagles.usm.edu

Jocelyn Fox
Fleet Survey Team, U.S. Navy

 

Jocelyn.fox
@eagles.usm.edu

Abigal Hode
Graduate Assistant, DMS 

228-688-7130

abigail.hode
@eagles.usm.edu

Kenneth R Klinger 
Graduate Assistant, Chemistry (228)

228-688-3152

kenneth.klinger
@eagles.usm.edu

Devendra Madhow
Ministry of Housing and Lands, Mauritius 

 

devendra.madhow
@eagles.usm.edu

Alaa Anas Mufti
Ministry of Lands, Saudi Arabia

 228-688-3152

alaa.mufti
@eagles.usm.edu

Uchenna Nwankwo
Graduate Student, Nigeria

 

uchenna.nwankwo
@eagles.usm.edu

Johnson Oguntuase
Graduate Student, Nigeria 

228-688-3520

johnson.oguntuase
@eagles.usm.edu

Lauren Quas
Graduate Student, DMS

228-688-2981

lauren.quas
@eagles.usm.edu

Anne Stonestreet
Graduate Student 

 

anne.stonestreet
@eagles.usm.edu

Coby Weston

 

coby.weston
@eagles.usm.edu

Maxwell Williamson

 

maxwell.williamson
@eagles.usm.edu

Dennis Wilson

 

dennis.wilson
@eagles.usm.edu

Resources Directory