Resources > Directory

Resources Directory

Faculty

Robert "Bob" Arnone (Research Professor)

601-228-6268Robert.arnone@usm.edu

Vernon Asper (Professor)

228-688-3178

vernon.asper@usm.edu

Charlotte Brunner (Professor)

228-688-3402

charlotte.brunner@usm.edu

Ian Church (Assistant Professor)

228-688-1510

ian.church@usm.edu

Percy Donaghay (Director, Center for Gulf Studies)

228-688-3003percy.donaghay@usm.edu

William (Monty) Graham
(Professor and Chair)

228-688 3177

Monty.Graham@usm.edu

Danielle Greenhow (Instructor)

228-688-2309

Danielle.greenhow@usm.edu

Stephan Howden (Associate Professor)

228-688-5284

stephan.howden@usm.edu

Scott Milroy (Associate Professor)

228-688-7128

scott.milroy@usm.edu

Dmitri Nechaev (Associate Professor)

228-688-2573

Dmitri.Nechaev@usm.edu

Donald Redalje (Professor)

228-688-1174

donald.redalje@usm.edu

Alan Shiller (Professor)

228-688-1178

alan.shiller@usm.edu

Maxim van Norden
(Coordinator of the Hydrographic Science Masters Degree Program)

228-688-7123

maxim.vannorden@usm.edu

Davin Wallace (Assistant Professor)

228-688-3060davin.wallace@usm.edu

David Wells (Professor)

228-688-3389

david.wells@usm.edu

Jerry Wiggert (Associate Professor)

228-688-3491

jerry.wiggert@usm.edu

Hydrographic Science Research Center

Kenneth Barbor (Director)

228-688-3720

ken.barbor@usm.edu

James Davis (Applications
Programmer)

228-688-2575

j.davis@usm.edu

Kevin Martin (Hydrography Technician)

228-688-1384

kevin.m.martin@usm.edu  


Administrative and Research Staff

Landry Bernard (Associate Executive Director, GCOOS)

228-688-3343

landry.bernard@usm.edu

Dr. Mustafa Kemal Cambazoglu (Research Scientist)

228-688-3009mustafa.cambazoglu@usm.edu

Curtis Caruthers (Vessel Operations Manager)

228-688-2582

curtis.caruthers@usm.edu

Dr. Clea Denamiel (Postdoctoral Associate)228-688-2881clea.denamiel@usm.edu

Linda Downs (Senior Office Support Specialist)

228-688-7097

linda.downs@usm.edu

Dr. Stylianos Flampouris (Asst. Research Scientist)

228-688-4377stylianos.flampouris@usm.edu

Missy Gilbert (Research Assistant)

228-688-7093melissa.gilbert@usm.edu
Liz Hamm (Office Assistant)

228-688-3177

liz.hamm@usm.edu

Kim  Johnson (Program Coordinator)

228-688-3556kim.johnson@usm.edu
Dr. Andrey Koch (Asst. Research Scientist)

228-688-3872

andrey.koch@usm.edu

Kevin Martin (Hydrography Technician)

228-688-1384

kevin.m.martin@usm.edu

Bridgett May (Business Manager)

228-688-3175

bridgett.may@usm.edu

Walt McCall (Physical Scientist)228-688-3458Walter.McCall@usm.edu

Allison Mojzis (Laboratory Manager)

228.688.3504

allison.mojzis@usm.edu

Dr. Kelly Robinson (Postdoctoral Associate)228-688-3314kelly.l.robinson@usm.edu

Dr. Innocent Souopgui (Assistant Research Scientist)

228-688-3520

innocent.souopqui@usm.edu

Lindsay Thompson (Project Coordinator)

228-688-1241

lindsay.thompson@usm.edu

Merritt Tuel (Facility Manager)

228-688-1180

merritt.tuel@usm.edu

Ryan Vandermeulen (Remote Sensing Analyst)228-688-7127ryan.vandermeulen@usm.edu
Stephanie Watson (Associate Dir. Center for Gulf Studies)985-237-2727Stephanie.Watson@usm.edu


Laboratories, Offices, Classrooms

A/C Bay 

228-688-3566

Administrative Office

228-688-3177

Counting Lab

228-688-3065

Teaching Lab

228-688-4695

Micropaleontology Lab, Bldg 1022 Rm 117

228-688-3576

Mass Spectrometer Lab

228-688-3412

Clean Lab

228-688-3412

Electronics lab 

228-688-1585

Metal Shop 

228-688-3483

I-Tech Staff at SSC

HELP Desk

601-266-4357

helpdesk@usm.edu       

Renata "Chrissy" LeGaux
PC/Network Tech

504-383-5780

Renata.LeGaux@usm.edu     


Marine Science Graduate Students

Katrina Aleksa
Ph.D., Biological

228-688-
2007

katrina.aleksa@eagles.usm.edu

Graham

Gopal Bera
Ph.D., Chemistry

228-688-
2811

gopal.bera@eagles.usm.edu

Shiller

Rachel Bourg
M.S., Physical

228-813-
4162

Rachel.bourg@navy.mil

Nechaev

Adam Boyette
Ph,D., Biological

228-688-
3235

adam.boyette@eagles.usm.edu

Milroy
Joshua Bregy
M.S., Geological

228-688-
1901

joshua.bregy@eagles.usm.edu

Asper

Charles Carleton
M.S., Physical
 

charles.carleton@eagles.usm.edu

Wiggert

Valerie Cruz,
M.S., Geological

228-688-
7131

valerie.cruz@eagles.usm.edu

Brunner

Brook Erin Denton,
Ph.D., Physical

228-688-
7313

erin.denton@eagles.usm.edu

Wiggert

Eve Eisemann
M.S., Geological

228-688-
2975
eve.eisemann@eagles.usm.eduWallace

Clayton Dike
M.S, Physical

228-688-
7598

Clayton.Dike@eagles.usm.edu

Asper
Sarah Epps
Ph.D., Hydro

228-688-
2811

sarah.epps@eagles.usm.edu

Lohrenz
Liz Ewings
M.S., Biological

228-688-
7132

elizabeth.ewings@eagles.usm.edu

Graham

Zachary Grimes
M.S., Geological

228-688-
2975

zachary.grimes@eagles.usm.edu

Wallace

Kandice Gunning
Ph.D., Physical

228-688-
3731

kandice.gunning@eagles.usm.edu

Howden

Karen Grissom
M.S., Chemical

228-688-
1325

karen.grissom@eagles.usm.edu

Shiller

Peng Ho
Ph.D., Chemical
228-688-
7132
peng.ho@eagles.usm.eduShiller

DongJoo Joung
Ph.D., Chemical

228-688-
2430

dongjoo.joung@eagles.usm.edu

Shiller

Bumjun Kil
Ph.D, Physical

228-688-
3401

Bumjun.Kil@eagles.usm.edu

Howden
Courage Klutse
Ph.D., Biological
228-688-
3094
courage.klutse@eagles.usm.eduMilroy

Joseph Malandro
M.S., Biological

228-688-
3094

joseph.malandro@eagles.usm.edu

Redalje

Amanda Mcgehee
M.S., Biological

228-688-
3343

Amanda.Mcgehee@eagles.usm.edu

Redalje

Andreas Moshogianis
M.S., Biological

228-688-
3731

andreas.moshogianis@
eagles.usm.edu

Milroy

Stephan O'Brien
Ph.D, Hydro

228-688-
2385

stephan.obrien@eagles.usm.edu

Wiggert

Tommie Pittman
M.S., Biological

228-688-
2981

Tommie.Pittman@eagles.usm.edu

Redalje

Antonio Pliru
M.S., Biological

228-688-
3235

Antonio.pliru@eagles.usm.edu

Howden

Angel Rivera
M.S., Physical

228-688-
5100

angel.rivera@eagles.usm.edu

Howden

Hannah Roberts
M.S., Chemical

228-688-
3343

Hannah.M.Roberts@eagles.usm.edu

Shiller

David Rosenfield
Ph.D., Physical

228-688-
5976

david.rosenfield@eagles.usm.edu

Nechaev

Max Salazar
Ph.D., Hydro

228-688-
3094

Maxsimo.salazar@eagles.usm.edu

Howden

Shivarudrappa
Shivakumar
Ph.D., Biological

 

shivakumar.shivarudrappa@
eagles.usm.edu

Milroy

Jay Wallmark
M.S.,Physical

228-688-
5130

jay.wallmark@eagles.usm.edu

Kamenkovich

Franklin Williams
M.S, Geological

228-688-
1901

Franklin.Williams@eagles.usm.edu

Brunner
Lea Wynn (Locke)
Ph.D., Physical
228-688-
4052
lea.locke@eagles.usm.eduNechaev

Katharine Woodard
M.S., Physical

228-688-
2385

Katharine.Woodard@eagles.usm.edu

Wiggert
Naomi Yoder
Ph.D., Biological
228-688-
2007
naomi.yoder@eagles.usm.eduGraham


Hydrographic Science Graduate Students

Yacout Abdelmoneim
Egyptian Navy

228-688-
3395

yacout.abdelmoneim@eagles.usm.edu

Kira Fargo
Civilian

228-688-
3760

kira.fargo@eagles.usm.edu

Henry Hauer
NAVO

228-688-
3903

henry.hauer@eagles.usm.edu

Stephanie Johnson
US Navy

228-688-
3997

s.a.johnson@eagles.usm.edu

Min Sung Kim
Teaching Assistant

228-688-
3025

min.s.kim@eagles.usm.edu

David Maggio
HSRC

228-688-
3272

david.maggio@eagles.usm.edu

Christopher McHugh
HSRC

228-688-
3272

christopher.mchugh@eagles.usm.edu

Matthew Niles
Civilian

228-688-
7873

matthew.niles@eagles.usm.edu

Monica Price
NAVOCEANO

228-688-
3336

monica.e.price@eagles.usm.edu

Andreas (Hugo) Torres Santa Maria
Peruvian Navy

228-688-
1769

hugo.torressantamaria@eagles.usm.edu

Hembal Teckmun
IHO, Mauritius

228-688-
3715

hembal.teckman@eagles.usm.edu

William Tubbs
US Navy
228-688-
3295

william.tubbs@eagles.usm.edu

Mohammad Minhaz Uddin
IHO, Bangladesh Navy
228-688-
1767

mohammadminhaz.uddin@eagles.usm.edu

Samantha Whitehead
Civilian

228-688-
3760

samantha.wheeler@eagles.usm.edu

Mark Wilton
Royal Navy
228-688-
1768

mark.wilton@eagles.usm.edu

Antonio Williams
IHO

228-688-
1530   

antonio.a.williams@eagles.usm.edu