Stacks Image 656

Issue 41.3 2014 Winter Issue

Featuring new poetry and fiction by D.A. Powell, Caki Wilkinson, Dean Young, Karen Whalley, Tony Hoagland, Martin Shaw, Lauren Shapiro, Allan Peterson, Jamie Quatro, Bob Hicok, Jesse Lee Kercheval, Circe Maia, Michael Robbins, Thea Brown, Jon Davis, Judith Clark, Jerry Williams, Sydney Bolding, Michael Snediker, Ron Carlson, Molly Antopol, Aurelie Sheehan, Cara Blue Adams, Matthew Neill Null, Tom Macher, Kelly Ramsey, and Kathleen Sachs!

Out in January 2014, but get a sneak peek here!

Stacks Image 691

Issue 41.1&2 2013 Prize Issue

Featuring the Mississippi Review Prize winners in Fiction and Poetry as well as the Finalists. Purchase here!

Stacks Image 752

We are pleased to announce the Mississippi Review Prize winners and finalists!

MR Poetry Winner: Harold Williams with “Blues Dreams”
MR Fiction Winner: Kirstin Valdez Quade with “Kidline”

MR Poetry Finalists:
Laura Judge, Kimberly Burwick, Corrie Lynn White, Claudia Cortese, Theadora Siranian, Rebecca Zweig, Lily Lloyd Burkhalter, Owen Lewis, Lillian Bertram, J.P. Dancing Bear, M. Soledad Caballero, Peter Cooley, Leslie Williams

MR Fiction Finalists:
J.K. Ha, Suzanne Jeschke, Jeff Martin

Congratulations! And thank you to all who submitted to this year's contest. We were truly awestruck by the quality work from contestants!

  • Check out our new issue! Get a sneak peek of Michael Robbins' poem here!
  • Editor-in-Chief, Andrew Milward answers some questions on DUOTROPE.
  • The Mississippi Review Prize will now be accepting submissions through our snazzy SUBMITTABLE page. But no worries, you can still send in your writing on good old fashioned paper. More guidelines available HERE.
  • MR mentioned in POETS&WRITERS.
  • Review of our Fiction & Non-Fiction issue in NEW PAGES.