marketing and public relations
click here for the news highlights
click here for all news releases
click here for contacts
click here to read our functions
click here for the experts guide
click here for our home page
click here to subscribe to news by email
click here for the southern miss home page
click here for licensing
style guide
graphics standards

Released November 05, 2004


LONG BEACH - The University of Southern Mississippi Gulf Coast student body has elected its 2004-05 officers of the Student Government Association.

Dr. Tom Lansford, SGA adviser on the Coast, said he is excited about the election and the new leadership.

"This was the largest turnout we have had for an SGA election on the Coast," said Lansford. "I am confident that these student leaders will represent the Gulf Coast student body well."

Winners of the election include Christine Kroll of Gulfport, president; Jonathan Coyle of Biloxi, vice president; B.J. Jordan of Gulfport, treasurer; Lindsay Landry of Vancleave, secretary; Mark Sedgwick of Biloxi, graduate representative; Thom Knoll of Gulfport, senior representative; Mario Hill of Gulfport, junior representative; and Christopher Hare of Long Beach, freshman representative.


to the top


This page is maintained by the Department of Marketing and Public Relations at
The University of Southern Mississippi at
Comments and suggestions are welcome; direct them to

November 24, 2004 1:50 PM