Faculty Information

 
Dr. Rowena Elliott
Dept. of Advanced Practice,
Interim Chair

GNP Program Director

Associate Professor
Rowena.Elliott@usm.edu601.266.4409
Dr. Melanie GilmoreAssociate Professor Melanie.Gilmore@usm.edu601.266.4452
Michele Harris Instructor Michele.Harris@usm.edu 228.865.4591
(Gulf Coast) 
Heather Morris Instructor Heather.Morris@usm.edu 601.266.5492 
Dr. Abby McNeil 

PMHNP Program Director

Assistant Clinical Professor 
Abby.Mcneil@usm.edu 601.266.6386 
Dr. Kathy Pendergrass 

FNP Program Director

Assistant Professor 
Kathy.Pendergrass@usm.edu 601.266.5340 
Dr. Vickie Stuart

NAP Program Director

Assistant Clinical Professor

Vickie.Stuart@usm.edu601.266.6812
Terry M. Whittington
Administrative Assistant/ 
Academic Coordinator
Terry.M.Whittington@usm.edu601.266.5500
Vacant
Administrative Assistant
 601.266.5462