Faculty Information

Dept. of Advanced Practice,
Interim Chair

Associate Professor

Rowena.Elliott@usm.edu601.266.4409
Dr. Melanie Gilmore Associate Professor Melanie.Gilmore@usm.edu 601.266.4452 
Michele Harris Instructor Michele.Harris@usm.edu 

228.865.4591

(Gulf Coast) 

Heather Morris Instructor Heather.Morris@usm.edu 601.266.5492 
Dr. Abby McNeil 

PMHNP Program Director

Assistant Clinical Professor 

Abby.Mcneil@usm.edu 601.266.6386 
Dr. Kathy Pendergrass 

FNP Program Director

Assistant Professor 

Kathy.Pendergrass@usm.edu 

601.266.5340 

Dr. Vickie Stuart 

NAP Program Director 

Assistant Clinical Professor

Vickie.Stuart@usm.edu601.266.2812 
Dr. Michong Rayborn Assistant Professor Michong.Rayborn@usm.edu 601.266.4027 
 

Administrative Assistant/

Academic Coordinator

 601.266.5500 
Anna Jo Barrett

Administrative Assistant

Anna.J.Berry@usm.edu601.266.5462