Leadership

Katherine Nugent, Ph.D., RN
Dean
Hattiesburg, MS
601.266.6846
Katherine.Nugent@usm.edu

 

Sandra Bishop, DNS., RN
Associate Dean & Interim Department Chair,
Systems Leadership and Health Outcomes.
Hattiesburg, MS
601. 266.6741 or 228.214.3357
Sandra.Bishop@usm.edu

 

Bonnie Harbaugh, Ph.D., RN
Assistant to the Dean for
Research & Evaluation.
Hattiesburg, MS
601.266.5250
Bonnie.Harbaugh@usm.edu

 

Liz Edwards
Assistant to the Dean for
Operations.
Hattiesburg, MS
601.266.6486
Elizabeth.Edwards@usm.edu

 

Melanie Gilmore, Ph.D., FNP
Department Chair, Advanced Practice
Hattiesburg, MS
601.266.5462
Melanie.Gilmore@usm.edu

Cindy Sheffield,
Assistant to the Dean for
Advisement & Academic Records
Hattiesburg, MS
601.266.5394
Cynthia.Sheffield@usm.edu


Susan Hart, PhD, RN
Department Chair,
Collaborative Nursing Care
Hattiesburg, MS
601.266.5192