2014 Orientation Schedule

Summer Orientation
Students whose first semester of enrollment at Southern Miss will be the summer 2014 semester should register to attend Summer Orientation.

  • Friday, May 23

Freshman Fall Orientation Sessions
Students graduating high school in 2014 should register to attend a freshman orientation session.  Transfer students classified as freshmen should register to attend a transfer orientation session.  Please note that all freshman orientation sessions are overnight events. 

  • Priority Orientation for Leadership, Luckyday, and Honors College Scholars: Sunday, April 6-Monday, April 7
  • Freshman Orientation 1: Thursday, May 29-Friday, May 30
  • Freshman Orientation 2: Thursday, June 5-Friday, June 6
  • Freshman Orientation 3: Sunday, June 15-Monday, June 16
  • Freshman Orientation 4: Sunday, June 22-Monday, June 23
  • Freshman Orientation 5: Thursday, June 26-Friday, June 27

Transfer Fall Orientation Sessions
Students transferring to Southern Miss from a community/junior college or from another 4-year college/university should register to attend a transfer orientation session. 

  • Transfer Orientation 1: Friday, April 25
  • Transfer Orientation 2: Friday, May 23
  • Transfer Orientation 3: Thursday, June 19
  • Transfer Orientation 4: Monday, July 7
  • Transfer Orientation 5: Friday, July 25
  • Late Transfer Orientation: Thursday, August 14