Model Sites - Locations

 

 

 

 

 

Scroll
down
to see
details
about
each
location. 

Model Sites in Mississippi

 

1. Alcorn County
   (Corinth Area)

Alcorn Central High School (grades 9-12)
Alcorn County School District
Contact: Twila Bridges, Team Leader 
(662) 286-8720; tbridges@alcornschools.org
Presentation (pdf)

2. Pontotoc County 
    (Tupelo Area)

North Pontotoc Upper Elementary (grades 5-6) *Tier 1 and Tier 2 Model Site
Pontotoc County School District
Contact: Libby Young, Principal 
(662) 489-2295; lyoung@pcsd.k12.ms.us
Presentation (pdf)

South Pontotoc Elementary School (grades K-5)
Pontotoc County School District
Contact: Lisa Williamson, Principal 
(662) 489-3476; lwilliamson@pcsd.k12.ms.us 
Presentation (pdf)

South Pontotoc Middle School (grades 6-8)
Pontotoc County School District
Contact: Kelly Clark, Team Leader  
(662) 489-2479; 
kclark@pcsd.k12.ms.usPresentation (pdf)

Pontotoc Middle School (grade 5-6)
Pontotoc City School District  
Contact:  Gwyn Russell, Principal
(662) 489-6056; grussell@pontotoc.k12.ms.us

3. Chickasaw County
    (Tupelo Area)

Houston Middle School (grades 6-8)
Houston School District
Contact: Susan Weaver, Assistant Principal
(662) 456-3332; sweaver@houston.k12.ms.us 
Presentation (pdf) 

Houston Upper Elementary (grades 3-5)
Houston School District
Contact: John Ellison, Principal
(662) 456-3332; jellison@houston.k12.ms.us

Houston Lower Elementary (grades K-2)
Houston School District
Contact: Robert Winter, Principal
(662) 456-3323; rwinters@houston.k12.ms.us
Presentation (pdf)

4.  Leflore County
     (Greenwood area)

Bankston Elementary (grades PK-6)
Greenwood School District
Contact:  Kirby Love, Principal
(662) 455-7421; kirbylove@greenwood.k12.ms.us

Threadgill Elementary (grades PK-6)
Greenwood School District
Contact:  Lachada Robie, Principal
(662) 455-7440; lachadarobie@greenwood.k12.ms.us

W.C. Williams Elementary (grades K-6)
Greenwood School District
Contact:  Charles Johnson, Principal
(662) 455-7445; charlesjohnson@greenwood.k12.ms.us 
Presentation (pdf)

5.  Oktibbeha County
     (Starkville area)

Ward Stewart Elementary School (grades 3-4)
Starkville School District
Contact:  Diane Baker, Principal
(662) 324-4150; dbaker@starkville.k12.ms.us
 Presentation (pdf) 

Sudduth Elementary (grades K-2) *Tier 1 and Tier 2 Model Site
Starkville School District
Contact:  Elizabeth Mosley, Principal
(662) 324-4150; emosley@starkville.k12.ms.us
Presentation (pdf)
Tier 2 Presentation (pdf)

6. Warren County
    
(Vicksburg Area)

Beechwood Elementary School  (grades K-6)
Vicksburg Warren School District
Contact: Devona Dew, Assistant Principal
(601) 638-3875; ddew@vwsd.k12.ms.us 

7Hinds County
    
(Jackson Area)

Casey Elementary School (K-5)
Jackson Public Schools
Contact: Leslie Coleman, Principal
(601) 987–3510; lecoleman@jackson.k12.ms.us  

McWillie Elementary School  (grades Pre K–6)
Jackson Public Schools
Contact: Linda Bodam, Team Leader
(601) 987-3709;  lbodam@jackson.k12.ms.us

Poindexter Elementary School  (grades Pre K–5)
Jackson Public Schools
Contact: Jenelia Branson, Team Leader
(601) 960-5304; jbranson@jackson.k12.ms.us

Spann Elementary School  (grades K–5)
Jackson Public Schools
Contact: Nicole Menotti, Principal
(601) 987-3532 nimenotti@jackson.k12.ms.us

8. Rankin County 
     (Jackson Area)

Flowood Elementary (grades K-5)
Rankin County School District 
Contact: Lacey Kirkendall, Team Leader
(601) 992-6277; lacey.kuyrkendall@rcsd.ms 
Presentation (pdf)

McLaurin Elementary (grades Pre K-6)
Rankin County School District 
Contact: Michelle Nowlin, Principal 
(601) 845-2127; mnowlin@rcsd.k12.ms.us
Presentation (pdf)

Northwest Rankin Elementary (grades K-5) *Tier 1 and Tier 2 Model Site
Rankin County School District 
Contact: Kara Killough, Principal 
(601) 992-0924; kara.killough@rcsd.ms
Presentation (pdf)

Pelahatchie Elementary (grades K-6)
Rankin County School District 
Contact: Dana Lee, Team Leader 
(601) 854-8060; dana.lee@rcsd.ms

Rankin County Youth Detention Center
Rankin County Sheriff’s Office
Contact: Michelle Rhodes, Director
601.824.2553; mrhodes@rankincounty.org

Steen’s Creek Elementary School (grades K-2)
Rankin County School District
Contact: Catie Gunn, principal
(601) 845-6577; cgunn@rcsd.ms 

9Leake County
    (Carthage Area)

Leake Central Elementary School  (grades Pre K–5)
Leake County School District
Contact: Julie Martin, Team Leader
(601) 267-9148; jmartin@leakesd.org

Leake County Elementary School
  (grades Pre K–6)
Leake County School District
Contact: Jennifer Nettles, Team Leader
(601) 253-2324; jnettles@leakesd.org

10. Newton County 
      (Meridian Area)

Newton County Elementary (grades K-4)
Newton County School District 
Contact: Tracy Holliman, Team Leader 
(601) 635-2956; tholliman@newton.k12.ms.us 
Presentation (pdf)

Newton County Middle School  (grades 5-8)
Newton County School District 
Contact: Sherry Akins, Team Leader 
(601) 635-4261; sakins@newton.k12.ms.us 

Newton County High School  (grades 9-12)
Newton County School District 
Contact: Sue Geter, Team Leader
(601) 635-3347; sgeter@newton.k12.ms.us
Presentation (pdf)

11. Lauderdale County
      (Meridian Area)

Southeast Elementary School (grades Pre K–4)
Lauderdale County School District
Contact: Steven Holifield, Assistant Principal
(601) 486-2500; sholifield@lauderdale.k12.ms.us
Presentation (pdf)

Carver Middle School (grade 6-8)
Meridian Public School District  
Contact: Tanika Lankford, Behavior Counselor
(601) 481-2089; tlankford@mpsdk12.net

12.  Lamar County
       (Hattiesburg Area)

Purvis Middle School (grades 6-8)
Lamar County School District
Contact: Melissa Knight, Team Leader
(601) 794-1068; melissa.knight@lamarcountyschools.org
Presentation (pdf)

13. Forrest County 
      (Hattiesburg Area)

Dixie Attendance Center (grades K-8)
Forrest County School District 
Contact: Quan O’Neal, Assistant Principal
(601) 582-4890; qoneal@forrest.k12.ms.us

South Forrest Attendance Center (grades K-8)
Contact: Karen McCrary, Principal
(601) 545-7714; kmccrary@forrest.k12.ms.us
Presentation (pdf)

Rawls Springs Attendance Center (grades K-6)
Forrest County School District 
Contact: Malia Triggs, Principal
(601) 268-2217; mtriggs@forrest.k12.ms.us

Earl Travillion Attendance Center (grades K-6)
Forrest County School District 
Contact: Ashley Smith, Team Leader
(601) 584-9303; asmith@forrest.k12.ms.us
Presentation (pdf)

North Forrest Elementary (grades K-6)
Forrest County School District
Contact: Stacey Tapper, Team Leader
(601) 584-6466; stapper@forrest.k12.ms.us
Presentation (pdf)

Mary Bethune Alternative Center
Hattiesburg Public School District
Contact: Kizza Ramsey, Team Leader
(601) 584-6311; kizza.ramsey@hattiesburgpsd.com 

14. Pearl River County
     (Hattiesburg Area)

Pearl River Central Middle School (grades 6-8)
Pearl River County School District
Contact: Denise Rouse, School Social Worker
601-798-5654 ext. 6007; drouse@prc.k12.ms.us

15. Harrison County       
     (Gulfport Area) 

North Bay Elementary (grades K-5)
Biloxi School District
Contact: Dr. Laurie Pitre, Principal 
(228) 435-6166; laurie.pitre@biloxischools.net 
Presentation (pdf)

Harper McCaughan Elementary School  (grades 4-6)
Long Beach School District 
Contact:  Dr. Jenny Webber, Asst. Principal
(228) 863-0478; webberj@lbsdk12.com
Presentation (pdf)

Delisle Elementary School  (grades K-4)
Pass Christian School District
Contact:  Mandy Lacy, Asst. Principal
(228) 255-6219; mlacy@pc.k12.ms.us
Presentation (ppt)