Staff information

Dr. Gordon Cannon
Vice President for Research
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.5116
Fax: 601.266.4377
E-mail | gordon.cannon@usm.edu


Dr. Samuel Bruton
Director of the Office of Research Integrity and RIO
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.6756
E-mail | samuel.bruton@usm.edu


Jo Ann Johnson
Research Integrity, IRB and RCR Manager
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.5997
E-mail | joann.johnson@usm.edu


Marcia Landen
Assistant Vice Provost for Research Administration
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5157
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.4119
Fax: 601.266.4312
E-mail  |  marcia.landen@usm.edu

Denise M. Casey
Executive Secretary
Office of Research
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.5116
Fax: 601.266.5755
E-mail  |  denise.casey@usm.edu

Pamela Morris Thornton
Administrative Assistant
Administrator, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
Office of Research
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.4063
Fax: 601.266.4377
E-mail  |  pamela.m.thornton@usm.edu

Dr. James T. Johnson
Director, Center for Research Support
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.5040
Fax: 601.266.5509
E-mail  |  jt.johnson@usm.edu

Cindy R. Lowe
Administrative Assistant for Finance
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.6791
Fax: 601.266.5755
E-mail  |  cindy.lowe@usm.edu

Joyce Shaw
Chair, University Research Council
The University of Southern Mississippi
Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
703 East Beach Drive
Ocean Springs, Mississippi 39564
Phone 228.872.4213
E-mail  |  joyce.shaw@usm.edu