Faculty

THE CENTER FOR SCIENCE AND MATHEMATICS EDUCATION

Sherry Herron
Director
601.266.4739
Office: JST 314-B
P.O. Box: 5087
Fax: 601-266-6145
Sherry.Herron@usm.edu
 
Kristy Daniel
Assistant Professor
 
Sheila Hendry
Instructor
Sheila.Hendry@usm.edu
 
Shelia A. Brown
COSSE Scientist/Project Coord.
Shelia.Brown@eagles.usm.edu
 
Jason Lee
  

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Frank R. Moore 
Distinguished Professor
Frank.Moore@usm.edu
  
Associate Professor
Herbarium Curator
   
Assitant Professor
   
Assistant Professor
 

CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY

Associate Professor and Associate Chair
   

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

Kenneth Rhinehart
Instructor
Kenneth.Rhinehart@usm.edu
 

MATHEMATICS

  
Haiyan Tian
Associate Professor
Haiyan.Tian@usm.edu
 
Assistant Professor
 
Professor
 
Associate Professor
 

PHYSICS AND ASTRONOMY

 

POLYMER SCIENCE

 

TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION

 

EDUCATION

James T. Johnson
Dir. of Center for Research Support
JT.Johnson@usm.edu
Professor and Program Coordinator
  
Thomas J Lipscomb 
Professor and Associate Dean of CoEP Gulf Coast Campus
Thomas.Lipscomb@usm.edu