About The College


The College of Science and Technology consists of 13 degree granting schools and departments and offers programs at the university's campuses and teaching sites in Hattiesburg (main campus), Ocean Springs (Gulf Coast Research Laboratory), Biloxi (Keesler AFB), Long Beach (Gulf Park Campus), Gulfport (Student Services Center), and Stennis Space Center.

The largest college in the Southern Miss system, the College of Science and Technology had an enrollment of 2,955 undergraduates and 575 graduate students in fall of 2012, served by 174 full-time faculty members.

In fiscal year 2010, the annual budget of the college was more than $60 million.

Between 2008 and 2012, the college received more than $194 million in grants and contracts.


Hattiesburg Campus Map

Locate Buildings On Hattiesburg Campus

Gulf Coast Map