Executive Officers

 

Executive Board 2014-2015 

President Gavin Snyder

Email: gavin.snyder@eagles.usm.edu

Hometown: Mobile, Alabama

Major: Communication Studies

Favorite SMAC Event: Southern Miss Has Got Talent

Favorite Quote: "Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail." -Ralph Waldo Emerson 

          

Vice President Abbie Gunkel

Email: abbie.gunkel@eagles.usm.edu

Hometown: Gulfport, Mississippi

Major: Elementary Education

Random Fact: Abbie is double jointed in all of her fingers.

Favorite Quote: "The love you take is equal to the love you make." -The Beatles  

 

Public Relations Coordinator Gemarco Peterson

Email: gemarco.peterson@eagles.usm.edu

Hometown: Artesia, Mississippi

Major: Kinesiotherapy

Random Fact: Gemarco's favorite day of the week is Monday. 

Favorite Quote: "Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure…..

      

Events Coordinator Elyssa Klipsch

Email: elyssa.klipsch@eagles.usm.edu

Hometown: Mandeville, Lousiana 

Major: Music Education

Favorite SMAC Event: Karaoke Kickback

Favorite Quote: "Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory" - Dr. Seuss 

 

Event Productions Coordinator Hanna Alexander

Email: hanna.alexander@eagles.usm.edu

Hometown: Pascagoula, Mississippi

Major: Elementary Education/Special Education

Random Fact: Hanna is the middle child of five. 

Favorite Quote:  "I have found that if you love life, life will love you back" - Arthur Rubinstein

 

      

Budget Coordinator Brent Newsom

Email: joseph.newsom@eagles.usm.edu

Hometown: Sumrall, Mississippi

Major: Finance

Favorite SMAC Event: Friday Night at the Fountain

Favorite Quote: "Faithless is he that says farewell when the road darkens." -J.R.R. Tolkien 

 

      

Graduate Assistant Konstantine Vlasis

Email: konstantine.vlasis@eagles.usm.edu

Hometown: Chattanooga, Tennessee

Major: Musicology 

 

 

 

 

SMAC Advisor William Takewell

Email: william.takewell@usm.edu