Faculty-Staff Directory

Full-Time

Jennifer Courts

Assistant Professor, Art History

email: jennifer.courts@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-6959

office: SH  209E

 

James Davis

3D Art Technician and Adjunct, Sculpture, Ceramics, and Foundations

email: james.d.davis@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-5125

office: 3D Building

 

DeAnna Douglas

Professor, Graphic Design and Foundations

email: deanna.douglas@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-6939

office: SH 219

artwork: Deanna Douglas Artwork

 

Jeffery Gordon

Visiting Instructor

email: jeffery.gordon@usm.edu

office: SH 209A

 

Janet Gorzegno

Professor, Drawing & Painting and Foundations

email: janet.gorzegno@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-6935

office: GHB 115

artwork: Janet Gorzegno Artwork

 

Dori Griffin

Assistant Professor, Graphic Design

email: dori.griffin@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-5286

office: SH 209D

 

John Mark Lawler

Assistant Professor, Graphic Design

email: john.lawler@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-4861

office: SH 209B

 

James Meade

Professor, Drawing & Painting and Foundations

tel: 601-266-6961

artwork: James Meade Artwork

office: GHB 123B

 

Marcus Michels

Assistant Professor, Foundations

email: marcus.michels@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-5122

office: GHB 123C

  

Howard M. Paine

Chair and Associate Professor

email: howard.paine@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-4973

office: SH 216

artwork: Howard Paine Artwork

 

Cassandra Palmer

Visiting Instructor

email: cassandra.palmer@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-6938

office: SH 216

 

Kelly Porter

Visiting Instructor

email: kelly.porter@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-6938

office: SH 216

 

Mark Rigsby

 Assistant Professor, Museum Director

 email: mark.rigsby@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-5200

office: GHB 114

artwork: Mark Rigsby Artwork

 

Traci Stover

Visiting Instructor

email: traci.stover@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-5280

office: SH 218

 

Jennifer Torres

Professor, Sculpture, Ceramics and Foundations

email: jennifer.torres@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-6032

office: 3D Building 104

artwork: Jennifer Torres Artwork

 

Caterina Ventura

Assistant to the Chair

email: caterina.ventura@usm.edu

phone: 601-266-4972

office: SH 216

 

Part-Time

Tommy Connor

 Adjunct, Art Appreciation

email: tommy.connor@usm.edu

 

Betty Press

Adjunct, Photography

email: bettypress@gmail.com

 

David Wilkinson

Adjunct, Art Education

email: david.wilkinson@usm.edu

office: GHB 119