Faculty-Staff Directory

 

Faculty


Howard M. Paine

Chair and Associate Professor

Email: howard.paine@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-4973

Office: GHB 108

Artwork: Howard Paine Artwork

 

Allen Chen

Assistant Professor, Ceramics

Email: allen.chen@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-6031

Office: 3D 108
 

Jennifer Courts

Assistant Professor, Art History

Email: jennifer.courts@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-6959

Office: GHB 105

 

DeAnna Douglas

Professor, Graphic Design and Foundations

Email: deanna.douglas@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-6939

Office: GHB 111H

Artwork: Deanna Douglas Artwork

  

Janet Gorzegno

Professor, Drawing & Painting and Foundations

Email: janet.gorzegno@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-6935

Office: GHB 115

 

John Mark Lawler

Assistant Professor, Graphic Design

Email: john.lawler@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-4861

Office: GHB 111C

 

James Meade

Professor, Drawing & Painting and Foundations

Phone: 601-266-6961

Office: GHB 123B

Artwork: James Meade Artwork

 

Marcus Michels

Assistant Professor, Foundations

Email: marcus.michels@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-5122

Office: GHB 123C

 

Carolyn McIntyre Norton

Visiting Instructor, Foundations and Design

Email: carolyn.norton@usm.edu

Office: GHB 116B

  

Mark Rigsby

Assistant Professor, Museum Director

Email: mark.rigsby@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-5200

Office: GHB 114

Artwork: Mark Rigsby Artwork

 

Jennifer Torres

Professor, Sculpture, Ceramics and Foundations

Email: jennifer.torres@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-6032

Office: 3D 114A

Artwork: Jennifer Torres Artwork

 

 

Kevin Vanek

Studio Technician and Adjunct Professor

Email: kevin.vanek@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-5125

Office: 3D 112

Artwork: Kevin Vanek Artwork

 

Staff


Caterina Ventura

Assistant to the Chair

Email: caterina.ventura@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-4972

Office: GHB 106

 

John House

Staff

Email: john.house@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-6387

Office: GHB 111B

 

 

 

 

Adjuncts

 

Traci Stover

Adjunct, Drawing and Art Appreciation

Email: traci.stover@usm.edu

Phone: 601-266-6380

Office: GHB 111J

  

David Wilkinson

Adjunct, Art Education

Email: david.wilkinson@usm.edu

Office: GHB 119

 

Catherine Edmonson

Adjunct, Art Aprreciation

Email: catherine.edmonson@usm.edu

 

Office: GHB 111B