Department Directory


Ann Marie Kinnell
Associate Professor of Sociology and Chair.
(Ann.Kinnell@usm.edu)

Petra LambPetra T. Lamb
Administrative Assistant.
(Petra.Lamb@usm.edu)

Marie DanforthMarie Elaine Danforth
Professor. Physical Anthropology.
(M.Danforth@usm.edu)

Dana Fennell
Associate Professor of Sociology.
(Dana.Fennell@usm.edu)

Bridget Hayden
Professor. Cultural Anthropology.
(Bridget.Hayden@usm.edu

 H. Edwin Jackson
Professor. Archaeology.
(Ed.Jackson@usm.edu

Katie JamesKatie James
Assistant Professor of Sociology
and Interdisciplinary Studies.
(Katie.James@usm.edu)
 Karen Phelan Kozlowski
Assistant Professor of Sociology.
(Karen.Kozlowski@usm.edu)
Nathan MeissnerNathan Meissner
Visiting Assistant Professor. Archaeology.
(Nathan.Meissner@usm.edu
Amy Chasteen Miller
Professor and Vice Provost for Academic Affairs.
(Amy.Chasteen@usm.edu)
Julie Reid - Associate Professor of Sociology
and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs.
(Julie.Reid@usm.edu)
B. Katherine Smith
Assistant Professor. Physical Anthropology. (Bonnie.Smith@usm.edu)
Matthew Ward
Assistant Professor of Sociology.
(mward@usm.edu)

  
 Research and Teaching Associates 

Tinora (Tina) SweetenTinora (Tina) Sweeten
Adjunct Instructor.
(Tinora.Sweeten@usm.edu)

Stacey HenryStacey Henry
Adjunct Instructor.
(Stacey.Henry@usm.edu)
Jennifer HotzmanJennifer Hotzman
Research Associate.
Physical Anthropology

 

Daleana Phillips
Adjunct Instructor.
(Daleana.Phillips@usm.edu)

Susan L. Scott
Research Associate. Archaeology.
Katherine South
Adjunct Instructor.
Katherine.South@usm.edu