Undergraduate Services

Undergraduate Services Banner

 

Schedule an Appointment 

 

To schedule an appointment with a College of Arts & Sciences academic advisor, click your school link below: 

 

IMPORTANT DEADLINES:

  • Advisement appointments to clear suspension holds: January 18, 2019, Friday
  • Advisement appointments to clear probation continued holds: January 28, 2019, Monday

 

Staff

 

 Destiny DeLanceyLisa Rieger

Stephen Cocumelli

Academic Advisor

601.266.5283

Stephen.Cocumelli@usm.edu 

  

Destiny DeLancey

Academic Advisor

Preprofessional Advisor

601.266.4636

Destiny.Reynolds@usm.edu

Lisa Rieger

Academic Advisor

601.266.5948

Lisa.Rieger@usm.edu 

 

  

  
 Jeffrey Evans Donavan Johnson Julie Reid

Dr. Jeffrey Evans

Preprofessional Advisor

601.266.6848

Jeffrey.Evans@usm.edu 

 

Donavan Johnson 

Assistant to the Dean
for Retention

601.266.4666

Donavan.Johnson@usm.edu 

  

Dr. Julie Reid

Associate Dean
for Undergraduate Education

601.266.4315

Julie.Reid@usm.edu  

 

 

Preprofessional Office

 

The Preprofessional Office is designed to help students complete their undergraduate education at The University of Southern Mississippi and gain admission to both local and private professional schools in the field of their choice, incuding medicine, dentistry among others. for more information, visit the website for the Preprofessional Office.

 

Student Success Website

 

This Student Success website brings together links to all the resources on campus designed to help students, parents, faculty, and staff. Resources include where students can get free tutoring, find help with personal matters, or what to do if they are on academic probation just to name a few.