## **GUIDELINES FOR USM-AOP**

## EDUCATIONAL OFFICE PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR

- 1. Any dues-paid member of USM-AOP may submit nomination(s) for this award.
- 2. The current president and president-elect of USM-AOP are ineligible for this nomination.
- 3. Candidates must have been employed as educational personnel at USM for a **minimum** of three (3) years.
- 4. Candidates for this award must be <u>current dues-paid members of the USM-AOP and must</u> have maintained membership for the past two years.
- 5. Nominations must be submitted to the Affiliations Committee Chairman, Cindy Walker, at Box 5014, no later than **Friday, May 1, 2020**. Nomination packets received after this date will not be considered.
- 6. Please include **three** (3) letters of recommendation one from the person nominating and two others. Any awards and/or certificates may be included. A copy of the nominee's resume would be very helpful to the committee.
- 7. Complete information is needed in order for the Affiliations Committee to make a valid selection.
- 8. Nominees for the USM-AOP Educational Office Professional of the Year do not have to be a member of the state and national associations in order to receive this award. However, in order for the USM-AOP Office Professional's name to go forward as a nominee for the state award, the recipient must have held membership in MAEOP and NAEOP for the past three consecutive years. If the USM-AOP Office Professional recipient does not meet the guidelines to be forwarded to the State level, a call for a nominee to forward to the State Level at an announced monthly AOP meeting.
- 9. The 2016-17 recipient, Delores McNair, and 2017-18 recipient, Alfreda Horton, are ineligible for nomination.

The recipient of this award will be recognized at the annual Membership Recognition Luncheon.

\*\*\*If you nominate someone for this award,
you are expected to attend the
Membership Recognition Luncheon
Date TBA\*\*\*

## GUIDELINES FOR USM-AOP EDUCATIONAL ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR

- 1. Any dues-paid member of USM-AOP may submit nomination(s) for this award.
- 2. Candidates for this award must be <u>currently employed</u> by The University of Southern Mississippi as an educational administrator.
- 3. Candidates must have been employed in the capacity of an educational administrator at USM for a **minimum of three (3) years**.
- 4. Candidates for this award must be member of the national educational association which represents the candidate's professional occupation.
- 5. Candidates for this award should preferably be known to all members of USM-AOP.
- 6. Nominations must be submitted to the Affiliations Committee Chairman, Cindy Walker, at Box 5014, no later than **Friday, May 1, 2020**. Nomination packets received after this date will not be considered.
- 7. Please include **three** (3) letters of recommendation one from the person nominating and two others. Any awards, honors and/or certificates may be included.
- 8. Complete information is needed in order for the Affiliations Committee to make a valid selection.
- 9. The 2017-18 recipient, Rusty Anderson, and is ineligible for nomination.

The recipient of this award will be recognized at the annual Membership Recognition Luncheon.

\*\*\*If you nominate someone for this award,
you are expected to attend the
Membership Recognition Luncheon
Date TBA\*\*\*