Skip navigation

School of Construction and Design

ID Scholarship & Awards

  • Haworth Award for Excellence

2016: Kipp Westling and Haley Weathersby
2015:  Jamie Jelinski and Hannah Cole
2014: Elizabeth Curtis, Haley Straub, Amy Varner
2013: Caroline McCall
2012: Katrina Rutledge
2011: Haleigh Smith
2010: Amanda Campbell and Kristi Wittmann
2009: Ali Richoux and Mandi Jeukens
2008: Katie Burnett, Latrina Hughes and Rachael Shannon
2007: Ana Overstreet and Suzanne Nyers
2006: William Duffee-Braun, Gracen McMillan, Marci Robinson and Kristen Weeks

  • Anderson Retail Annual Scholarship

2017: Hannah Cole
2016: Haley Weathersby
2015:  Alisca Clouse
2014:  Jamie Jelinski
2013:  Anna Fleming
2012:  Caroline McCall
2010:  Haleigh  Smith
2009:  Emily Dobbe
2008:  Andrew Butler
2007:  Nicole Smith
2005:  William Dufee-Braun

  • James Isola

2017:  Lindsey Thomas
2016: Taylor Messingham
2015: Jamie Jelinski
2014: Anna Fleming
2013: Susan Phillips
2012: Russell Pierce

  • Interior Elements Interior Design Annual Scholarship

2016: Maggie Betsch and Taylor Messingham
2015: Alissa Clouse and Haley Straub

  • Debbie M. Shemper Art and Design Memorial Scholarship

2016: Maggie Betsch

  • School of Construction Awards:

2016 Terrill E. Wise Scholarship Endowment:  Tiffany Westling
2017 Bobby Chain Endowed Scholarship:  Tiffany Robinson
2017 Brandon Breal Scholarship:  Caroline Woods



The Interior Design Program offers the Haworth Award for Excellence in Interior Design to promising seniors planning to practice in commercial design. Advisory Board members have selected and presented this award valued at $1,000 per student to more than 16 students since 2005. Applications are accepted during the Fall and awarded in the Spring semester during the Interior Design Annual Award Ceremony.

This award, established by Troy Andrews, the former regional sales representative for Haworth, Inc. and was funded annually through contributions of 1% of the yearly Haworth State of Mississippi Contract Furniture sales. Since inception, the Interior Design Program has received donations exceeding $42,000.

To learn more about Haworth , visit

In addition to the Haworth Award for Excellence, students have multiple opportunities for departmental scholarships in the spring each year through the submission of a portfolio. Applications will be made available during the semester. For more information, contact the School of Construction 601-266-4895.

Contact Us

School of Construction and Design

242 Bobby Chain Technology Center (TEC)

Campus Hattiesburg

Campus Map