DuBard School Advisory Board

The DuBard School Advisory Board was established in 1992 to support and promote the school, its services and the DuBard Association Method®. Since then, the volunteer board members have generously donated their time, resources and services to our children and their families.  

Goals of the Advisory Board include the following:

  • To assist with fundraising efforts to maintain quality educational and therapeutic programs for children with severe communication disorders
  • To educate people in the community, state, region and country about the services offered at DuBard School
  • To encourage the use of the DuBard Association Method® as a multisensory teaching-learning strategy

Mr. Morris Ames
Representative, Sertoma Club
of Hattiesburg

Dr. Will Baker
Chair, Finance and Development
Mr. Charlie Banks
Wells Fargo Advisors
Dr. Doris Bradley
Professor Emeritus
Mr. William C. Browning
Dr. Beverly Bryant
Mrs. Veronica Crumbly
Grand Bank for Savings, FSB

Dr. Tom Estes
Retired USM Vice President for Finance

Mrs. Tracie Fowler
United Way of Southeast Mississippi 
Mrs. Jami Holles
Parent Representative  
Dr. Edward Goshorn
Chair, Speech and Hearing Sciences 

Mrs. Barbara Johnson
United Way of the Pine Belt

Mr. Dan Kibodeaux
Vice Chair
Mr. Edward J. Langton
Chair, Legislative and 
University Relations Committee

Grand Bank for Savings
Mrs. Richie Elkins Malone
Malone Development 

Mr. Matt Mayo
Parent Representative

Mr. F. Douglas Montague III
Montague, Pittman & Varnado
Mr. Brett Montague
Sanderson Farms
MSgt. David Muns (Ret.)
Memorial Hospital of Gulfport
Mr. William (Bill) Pace
Mr. Doug Peterman
Physical Therapist 

Mr. Michael Reed

Dr. David Richardson
Hattiesburg Eye Clinic

Mrs. Jessica Smith
Primerica, Inc. 

Mrs. Jewel Tucker

LTC Fred Varnado (Ret.)
Mr. Larry B. Watson
Mr. L. O'Neal Williams, Jr.
Mr. Brad Wood
Certified Public Accountant 
Mr. James N. Yelverton