The Scholars

The Scholars, an initiative from the College of Education and Psychology Dean’s Office, is a select group of undergraduate and graduate students enrolled in programs in the College of Education and Psychology at The University of Southern Mississippi.  These students serve as ambassadors for the College, and they also serve as important representatives for our students in terms of communicating issues and concerns with the Dean’s office.

Students chosen as Scholars must meet certain criteria and are selected by a faculty committee.  Faculty may click here to obtain eligibility requirements. There are many benefits to becoming one of the Scholars, including working closely with faculty and staff of the College as well as developing communication and leadership skills.

Scholars Academic Year 2016-2017

Department of Child and Family Studies

Alexis Gennusa - alexis.gennusa@usm.edu

Sara Bibbs - sara.bibbs@usm.edu

Kahdijah Ross - Kahdijah.ross@usm.edu

 

Department of Curriculum, Instruction, and Special Education

Laurel Laughlin - Laurel.Laughlin@usm.edu

Courtney Rogers - Courtney.Rogers@usm.edu  

Brandon Williams – Brandon.e.williams@usm.edu

 

Department of Educational Research and Administration

Melandie McGee - melandie.mcgee@usm.edu

Kerri Fontenot - Kerri.Fontenot@usm.edu

Shea Gibson - Shea.Gibson@usm.edu

 

School of Library and Information Science

Alex Brower -  alex.brower@usm.edu

Charlotte Roi - charlotte.roi@usm.edu

R’Mickel - RMickel.Robinson@usm.edu

 

Department of Psychology

Katie Lolley - Kathleen.Lolley@usm.edu

Jacquelynn Johnson - Jacquelynn.Johnson@usm.edu

Lauren Gardner - L.Gardner@usm.edu

Johnny Brumfield  - johnny.brumfield@usm.edu

 

Gulf Coast Campus

Alexandra Utley - alexandra.utley@usm.edu

Taylor Thigpen - Taylor.Thigpen@usm.edu

John Ladner - JohnLadner@usm.edu