Sustainability Staff

The Office of Sustainability (OoS)

The Office of Sustainability was created as the operational and programming facet of the Southern Mississippi Green Initiative. This office is comprised of the Chief Sustainability Officer, recycling program operator, graduate assistants, and practicum students. These individuals are charged with operations, the recycling program, and EcoEagle.

Name Biography

Haley McMinn, M. Ed

Haley is the current Physical Plant Assistant Director of Sustainability for the University of Southern Mississippi.  She received her Bachelors of Science from the University of West Florida in Psychology in 2007.  She proceeded to receive her Masters of education in College Student Personnel from the University of Southern Mississippi in 2008.  She is currently pursuing a Doctorate of Philosophy in Higher Education Administration.  In her spare time, Haley spends her time working out and spending time with her two dogs. 
 Leslee Davenport  
 Wes King Wes is the current Office Assistant for the the Office of Sustainability.  He is a senior pursuing a Bachelor's of Science in Electronics Engineering Technology.  He plans on attending graduate school at Southern Miss to attain his Masters of Education in College Student Personnel.  In his spare time, Wes enjoys reading, golf, and watching the Southern Miss Golden Eagles.
 Clint Elzey  
 Brandon Hardin  


Mary Beth Applin Faculty, Libraries Bryan Billings Gulf Coast (Chair) John J. Byxbe Contracts Steve Cloud Faculty, Speech & Hearing Science Chris Crenshaw Residence Life Clifton “Skeeter” Dixon Faculty, Geography and Geology Mike Dozier Physical Plant Josh Duplantis OCSL Pat Foley Eagle Dining Mary Dayne Gregg Office of the President Claire Hamilton Faculty, Interior Design Program Mike Herndon Procurement David Holt Faculty, Geography and Geology Joel Hughes Student Activities Chris McGee Recreational Sports Sam Miller Student Caroline Randolph Student Anthony Sumrall Physical Plant Russ Willis Business and Finance