Skip navigation

Gulf Park Academic Success Center

Spring 2019 Workshops

  • Literacy Links! (Online pre-registration required): Wed, Jan. 30, 9 a.m. 
  • Getting Organized, Session 1 (Planner/Time Management): Wed., Jan. 30, 11:30 a.m.
  • Getting Organized, Session 1 (Planner/Time Management): Thurs., Jan. 31, 11:30 a.m. 
  • Navigating Your Courses in Canvas: Mon., Feb. 4, 1:15 p.m. 
  • Stress Management: Tuesday, Feb. 5, 11:30 a.m. 
  • Getting Organized, Session 2 (Note-taking/Study Skills): Wed., Feb. 6, 10 a.m. 
  • Getting Organized, Session 2 (Note-taking/Study Skills): Thurs., Feb. 7, 11:30 a.m. 
  • Introduction to APA: Wed., Feb. 13, 10 a.m. 
  • Calculator Workshop: Wed., Feb. 13, 11:30 a.m.
  • Introduction to APA: Thurs., Feb. 14, 11:30 a.m. 
  • Introduction to Chicago/Turabian: Mon., Feb. 18, 11:30 a.m. 
  • Introduction to Chicago/Turabian: Tues., Feb. 19, 11:30 a.m.
  • Introduction to MLA: Wed., Feb. 20, 11:30 a.m. 
  • Introduction to MLA: Thurs., Feb. 21, 11:30 a.m. 
  • Citation Management Tools: Monday, Feb. 25, 2 p.m. (Lib 213)
  • Zotero/Mendeley/Using Word: Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2 p.m. (Lib 213)
  • Introduction to CSE: Wed., Feb. 27, 11:30 a.m. 
  • The Writing Process (Writing Effective Research Papers): Thurs., Feb. 28, 11:30 a.m. 
  • Career Fair Prep: Monday, Mar. 18, 11:30 a.m. 
  • Citation Management Tools: Tuesday, Mar. 19, 11:30 a.m. (Lib 213)
  • Stress Management: Wednesday, Mar. 20, 11:30 a.m. 
  • Zotero/Mendeley/Using Word: Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2 p.m. (Lib 213)
All workshops will be held in the ASC Room 204, unless a different location is specified above.

Contact Us

Gulf Park Academic Success Center
Gulf Coast Library, First Floor
730 East Beach Boulevard
Long Beach, MS 39560

Campus Map

Email
kevin.walkerFREEMississippi

Phone
228.214.3346