Faculty Information

The Department of Collaborative Nursing Care Faculty & Staff Information

Faculty
Charlotte AndrewsVisiting InstructorCharlotte.Andrews@usm.edu 601.266.5278 
Maria D. Brown InstructorMaria.D.Brown@usm.edu 
601.266.5463
Dr. Cynthia ChathamAssociate Professor Cynthia.Chatham@usm.edu228.214.3364
Dr. Mary CoyneProfessor Mary.Coyne@usm.edu228.865.4517
Dr. Lisa GreenAssistant Teaching Professor Lisa.Green@usm.edu 601.266.5469 
Dr. Elizabeth Holman

BSN Program Coordinator for Gulf Coast Campus

Assistant Teaching Professor 

Elizabeth.Holman@usm.edu228.214.3267
Mary HossleyInstructor Mary.Hossley@usm.edu 
601.266.5460
 
Dr. Cathy Hughes Assistant Teaching Professor Cathy.Hughes@usm.edu 
601.266.5493
Kathy JohnsonInstructor Kathy.Johnson@usm.edu 
601.266.5966
Chin Nu Lin Assistant Professor ChinNu.Lin@usm.edu 
601.266.6780
Jean Marks Visiting InstructorJean.Marks@usm.edu  601.266.6856 
Dr. Kathy Masters

Interim Dean

Professor

Kathleen.Masters@usm.edu 
601.266.6485 
Dr. Sharon McDonald Instructor Sharon.McDonald@usm.edu 
601.266.5496
 
Dr. Becky Newton Assistant Professor Rebecca.Newton@usm.edu 
601.266.4447
Dr. Karen Rich Associate ProfessorKaren.Rich@usm.edu  228.265.4561 
Jill Rushing BSN Program Director

Instructor 
Jill.Rushing@usm.edu 
601.266.4192
Dr. Beth Tinnon Assistant Professor Elizabeth.Tinnon@usm.edu 
601.266.6474
Cindy WelchInstructor Cindy.Welch@usm.edu 
601.266.5484
STAFF   
Cynthia Crosby
(Hattiesburg)
Administrative Assistant Lynne.Rounsaville@usm.edu601.266.5288
Kelly Weaver
(Gulf Coast)
Administrative Assistant Kelly.Weaver@usm.edu228.865.4517