Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee Members

Individuals with Deaf-Blindness & Family Members
Aubre Watts

Andre Jarreau, Deaf-Blind Community of MS

Danay Trest, Usher Syndrome Coalition Board Member

Jayna Stogner

Angie Nix

Valerie Yerks

Cindy Williamson

Lori-Beth Robinson

Sheri Little

Pat Theriot

Alicia McClendon

Wil McClendon

Rebecca Newman

Pete Formica

Direct Service Providers
Ian Cowart, Brandi’s Hope

Kelly Schwartz, Hancock County Schools

Beth Haller, Madison County Schools

Dr. Jocelyn Whipps, Rankin County Schools

Eddie Spann

Gussie Farris, Special Education Consultant

Nan Wilson, Consultant

Wendy Troutman, Harrison County Schools

Anita Medley, Consultant

Michelle Miller, OT – Kidz Therapy Spot


Community Partners:

Mississippi State Agency Partners
Pam Dollar, MOU Partner, Mississippi Parent Training & Information

Gretchen Cagle, MS Department of Education

Robin Acord, MS School for the Blind

Wendy Rogers, MS School for the Deaf

Ashley Lacoste, MS Department of Mental Health

Stacy Callender, MS Department of Health

Amy Holley, University of MS Medical Center

Kara Butler, University of MS Medical Center

Carly Preslar, University of MS Medical Center

Charles Hughes, MS Council on Developmental Disabilities

Chris Howard, MS Department of Rehabilitation Services

Mississippi Organization Partners

Matt Nalker, Arc of MS, Inc.

Lisa Burck, Arc of MS, Inc.

Patrina Pendarvis, National Federation of the Blind – MS Chapter

Greg Crapo, De l’Epee Deaf Center


Mississippi In-service Program Partners
Dr. Sandra Nichols, University of Southern MS – Special Education Department

Dr. Hollie Filce, University of Southern MS – Professor – REACH MS

Dr. Marietta Patterson, University of Southern MS – Deaf Education

Dr. Christina Perigoe, University of Southern MS – Deaf Education

Sarah Case-Price, University of Southern MS – Children’s Center

Dr. Rebekah Young, University of Southern MS – Institute for Disability Studies

Sandra Hester, Hinds Community College Interpreter Training Program

Michelle McDonnell, MS State University – NRTC on Blindness & Low Vision

Janie Cirlot-New, MS State University – T.K. Martin Center for Assistive Technology

Dr. Kasee Stratton, MS State University – Bulldog CHARGE Syndrome Research Lab