Directory

Resources Directory

Faculty

Robert "Bob" Arnone
(Research Professor)

228-688-6268    robert.arnone@usm.edu

Vernon Asper (Emeritus Faculty)

228-688-3178

vernon.asper@usm.edu

Diana Bernstein (Assistant Research Professor)

228-688-3314

diana.bernstein@usm.edu

Charlotte Brunner (Emeritus Faculty)

228-688-3402

charlotte.brunner@usm.edu

Maarten Buijsman (Assistant Professor)

228-688-2385

maarten.buijsman@usm.edu

Mustafa Kemal 
Cambazoglu (
Assistant Professor)

 228-688-3009kemal.cambazoglu@usm.edu

Arne-R. Diercks (Assistant Research Professor)

228-688-2357

arne.diercks@usm.edu

William "Monty" Graham
(Professor and Director, SOSE)

228-688 3177

monty.graham@usm.edu

Danielle Greenhow (Assistant Teaching Professor)

228-688-2309

danielle.greenhow@usm.edu

Adam Greer (Assistant Research Professor)

228-688-2325

adam.greer@usm.edu

Chris Hayes(Assistant Professor)

228-688-3469

christopher.t.hayes@usm.edu

Anand Hiroji (Assistant Professor)

228-688-1510

anand.hiroji@usm.edu 

Stephan Howden (Associate Professor)

228-688-5284

stephan.howden@usm.edu

Scott Milroy (Associate Professor)

228-688-7128

scott.milroy@usm.edu

Dmitri Nechaev (Associate Professor)

228-688-2573

dmitri.nechaev@usm.edu

Gero Nootz
(Assistant Professor)

228-688-3091

gero.nootz@usm.edu 

Jessica Pilarczyk
(Assistant Professor)

228-688-2014 

jessica.pilarczyk@usm.edu

Donald Redalje (Professor)

228-688-1174

donald.redalje@usm.edu

Alan Shiller (Professor)

228-688-1178

alan.shiller@usm.edu

Maxim van Norden
(Coordinator of the Hydrographic Science Masters Degree Program)

228-688-7123

maxim.vannorden@usm.edu

Davin Wallace (Assistant Professor)

228-688-3060davin.wallace@usm.edu

David Wells (Professor)

228-688-3389

david.wells@usm.edu

Denis Wiesenburg (Professor)

228-688-3003

denis.wiesenburg@usm.edu

Jerry Wiggert (Chair, SOSE Associate Director & Associate Professor)

228-688-3491

jerry.wiggert@usm.edu

Xiaodong Zhang
Endowed Chair and Professor

228-688-3178

xiaodong.zhang@usm.edu

Hydrographic Science Research Center

Brian Connon
(Director) 

 228-688-3720

brian.connon@usm.edu

James (Jamie) Davis
(Applications
Programmer)

228-688-2575

j.davis@usm.edu

Roy Jarnagin
(Senior Research Engineer)

228-688-3117

roy.jarnagin@usm.edu

Leonardo Macelloni
(Hydrographic Senior Research Scientist)

228-688-7099

leonardo.macelloni@usm.edu

Kevin Martin
(Senior Marine Instrumentation Specialist) 

 228-688-1384kevin.m.martin@usm.edu

Lindsay Thompson
Hydrographic Science Financial Coordinator

228-688-1241lindsay.thompson@usm.edu


Administrative and Research Staff

Diane Bennett
Office Assistant

 228-688-3177 d.bennett@usm.edu

Landry Bernard
(Chief Scientific Officer, MS RESTORE Center of Excellence)

228-688-3343

landry.bernard@usm.edu

Dr. Luciano Chiaverano
(Research Scientist)

228-688-3314

luciano.chiaverano@usm.edu

Valerie Cruz
(Research Technician)

 228-688-3065 valerie.cruz@usm.edu

Rich Delgado (Coordinator, Unmanned Maritime Systems Programs)

228-214-9013rich.delgado@usm.edu

Linda Downs
(Senior Office Support Specialist)

228-688-7097

linda.downs@usm.edu

Missy Gilbert
(Research Assistant)

228-688-7093melissa.gilbert@usm.edu
Liz Hamm
(Business Manager)

228-688-3336

liz.hamm@usm.edu

 

Shuna Hughson
(Project Coordinator)

228-688-3454

shuna.hughson@usm.edu

Dr. Chan-Hoo Jeon 
(Research Scientist)
228-688-3453chanhoo.jeon@usm.edu

Allison Mojzis
(Laboratory Manager &
Facilities Manager)

228-688-3504

allison.mojzis@usm.edu

Dr. Sabrina Parra
Research Scientist

 

 

228-688-3154

sabrina.parra@usm.edu

Dr. Keshav Raja
(Post-Doc)

228-688-3152

keshav.raja@usm.edu

Jeffrey Rosen
(Laboratory Assistant)

228-688-1180jeffrey.rosen@usm.edu

Dr. Virginie Sanial (Post-Doc)

228-688-2881virginie.sanial@usm.edu

Dr. Vishwa Sunkara
(Post-Doc)

228-688-3235vishwamithra.sunkara@usm.edu

Samuel Wright
(Research Technician)

228-688-3556samuel.l.wright@usm.edu 


Laboratories, Offices, Classrooms

A/C Bay 

228-688-3566

Administrative Office

228-688-3177

Teaching Lab

228-688-3257

Micropaleontology Lab, Bldg 1022 Rm 117

228-688-3576

Mass Spectrometer Lab

228-688-3412

Clean Lab

228-688-3412

Metal Shop 

228-688-3483

I-Tech Staff at SSC

HELP Desk (Hattiesburg)

601-266-4357

helpdesk@usm.edu       

Mark Reid

228-688-3561

mark.reid@usm.edu 

Marine Science Graduate Students

Justin Blancher
M.S., Biological

 228-688-1901

justin.blancher@usm.edu

Courtney Bouchard
M.S., Geological

 228-688-3401courtney.bouchard@usm.edu

Adam Boyette 
Ph.D., Biological

 228-688-1453

adam.boyette@usm.edu

Clayton Dike
Ph.D., Geological

 228-688-3065

clayton.dike@usm.edu

Nadine Doiron
M.S., Geological

228-688-3401

nadine.doiron@usm.edu

Jordan Earls
M.S., Physical

 228-688-2007

jordan.earls@usm.edu

William Funderburk
Ph.D., Geological

228-688-2975

william.funderburk@usm.edu

Samuel Glasscock
M.S., Geological

 228-688-7130

samuel.glasscock@usm.edu

Shara Gremillion
M.S., Geological

 228-688-7313

shara.gremillion@usm.edu

Kandice Gunning
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-3731

kandice.gunning@usm.edu

Austin Harris
M.S. Geological 

228-688-3401

austin.harris@usm.edu

Cameron Heckman
M.S., Physical

228-688-7130

cameron.heckman@usm.edu

Peng Ho
Ph.D., Chemical 

 228-688-7598

peng.ho@usm.edu

Laura Hode
Ph.D., Physical

 228-688-2951

laura.hode@usm.edu

Robert Hollis
M.S., Geological

 228-688-2975

robert.hollis@usm.edu

Harpreet Kaur
Ph.D., Physical

 228-688-2007

harpreet.kaur@usm.edu

Amanda Kincke-Tootle
M.S., Biological

 228-688-4874

amanda.kincketootle@usm.edu

Courage Klutse
Ph.D., Physical
 228-688-3094courage.klutse@usm.edu

Rachel Kriner
M.S., Biological

228-688-7132rachel.kriner@usm.edu

Erin Miller
Ph.D., Geological

228-688-2975 erin.a.miller@usm.edu

Stephen Mitchell
M.S. Geological

228-688-6221stephen.mitchell@usm.edu
Amy Moody
M.S., Chemical
 228-688-3401amy.moody@usm.edu 
Uchenna Nwankwo
Ph.D., Physical

 228-688-7313

uchenna.nwankwo@usm.edu

Stephan O'Brien
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-2076

stephan.obrien@usm.edu

Johnson Oguntuase
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-3520

johnson.oguntuase@usm.edu

Tiffany Otai
M.S., Geological

 228-688-1901tiffany.otai@usm.edu

Lillian Pearson
M.S., Geological

 228-688-7131lillian.pearson@usm.edu 

Antonio Pliru
M.S., Biological

 

antonio.pliru@usm.edu

Tasheena Powers
M.S., Biological

 228-688-1901tasheena.powers@usm.edu

Neil Redmond
Ph.D., Geological

 228-688-2951neil.redmond@usm.edu

David Rosenfield
Ph.D., Physical

 228-688-5976

david.rosenfield@usm.edu

Max Salazar
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-5976

maxsimo.salazar@usm.edu

Allison Savoie
M.S., Chemical

 228-688-2951allison.savoie@usm.edu 

Nina Schulze
M.S., Geological

 228-688-2975nina.schulze@usm.edu

Haley Spaid
M.S., Chemical

228-688-1901haley.spaid@usm.edu 

Laura Whitmore
Ph.D., Chemical

 228-688-7598

laura.whitmore@usm.edu

Lea Wynn (Locke)
Ph.D., Physical
 228-688-4052lea.locke@usm.edu


Hydrographic Science Graduate Students

Kirill Anjutin
M.S., Hydro

 228-688-2062

kirill.anjutin@usm.edu

Michael Bourgeois
M.S., Hydro

 228-688-2062

michael.bourgeois@usm.edu

Ashley Boyce
M.S., Hydro

 228-688-2062

ashley.boyce@usm.edu

Jeremy Bullard
M.S., Hydro

 228-688-2062

jeremy.bullard@usm.edu

Ryan Harner
M.S., Hydro

228-688-2062

ryan.harner@usm.edu

Joel Hermsdorfer
M.S., Hydro

228-688-3094

joel.hermsdorfer@usm.edu

Holokaukau Lakai
M.S., Hydro

 228-688-7131holokaukau.lakai@usm.edu

Mohd Massuoadi bin Mohd Zukri
M.S., Hydro

 228-688-2062

mohdmassuoadi.mohdzukri@usm.edu

Reed Nelle
M.S., Hydro

 228-688-2062reed.nelle@usm.edu

Emmanual Omoyajowo
M.S., Hydro

228-688-3520

emmanuel.omoyajowo@usm.edu

Keefe Rafferty
M.S., Hydro

228-688-2062

keefe.rafferty@usm.edu

Jennifer Rhodes
M.S., Hydro

228-688-2277

jennifer.l.rhodes@usm.edu

Rachel Svatek
M.S., Hydro

 228-688-2062

rachel.gisewhite@usm.edu

James Thompson
M.S., Hydro

 228-688-2062

jamesathompson@usm.edu

Senam Tsei
M.S., Hydro

 

senam.tsei@usm.edu

Grant Webb
M.S., Hydro

 

grant.webb@usm.edu