Directory

Resources Directory

Faculty

Robert "Bob" Arnone (Research Professor)

228-688-6268    robert.arnone@usm.edu

Vernon Asper (Professor)

228-688-3178

vernon.asper@usm.edu

Charlotte Brunner (Emeritus Faculty)

228-688-3576

charlotte.brunner@usm.edu

Maarten Buijsman (Assistant Professor)

228-688-2385

maarten.buijsman@usm.edu

Arne-R. Diercks (Assistant Research Professor)

662-915-2301

arne.diercks@usm.edu

William "Monty" Graham
(Professor and Director, SOST)

228-688 3177

monty.graham@usm.edu

Danielle Greenhow (Instructor)

228-688-2309

danielle.greenhow@usm.edu

Chris Hayes (Assistant Professor)

228-688-3469

christopher.t.hayes@usm.edu

Stephan Howden (Associate Professor)

228-688-5284

stephan.howden@usm.edu

Scott Milroy (Associate Professor)

228-688-7128

scott.milroy@usm.edu

Dmitri Nechaev (Associate Professor)

228-688-2573

dmitri.nechaev@usm.edu

Jessica Pilarczyk (Assistant Professor)

228-688-2014 

jessica.pilarczyk@usm.edu

Donald Redalje (Professor)

228-688-1174

donald.redalje@usm.edu

Alan Shiller (Professor)

228-688-1178

alan.shiller@usm.edu

Maxim van Norden
(Coordinator of the Hydrographic Science Masters Degree Program)

228-688-7123

maxim.vannorden@usm.edu

Davin Wallace (Assistant Professor)

228-688-3060davin.wallace@usm.edu

David Wells (Professor)

228-688-3389

david.wells@usm.edu

Denis Wiesenburg (Professor)

228-688-3003

denis.wiesenburg@usm.edu

Jerry Wiggert (Interim Division Chair & Associate Professor)

228-688-3491

jerry.wiggert@usm.edu

Hydrographic Science Research Center

Kenneth Barbor (Director)

228-688-3720

ken.barbor@usm.edu

James (Jamie) Davis (Applications
Programmer)

228-688-2575

j.davis@usm.edu

Michael "Mick" Hawkins (GIS Analyst)

228-688-1510

michael.hawkins@usm.edu

Kevin Martin (Senior Marine Instrumentation Specialist)

228-688-1384

kevin.m.martin@usm.edu  


Administrative and Research Staff

Landry Bernard
(Associate Executive
Director, GCOOS)

228-688-3343

landry.bernard@usm.edu

Jessica Browder
(Office Assistant)

228-688-3177

jessica.browder@usm.edu

Valerie Cruz
(Research Technician)

228-688-3065

valerie.cruz@usm.edu

Dr. Mustafa Kemal
Cambazoglu (Research Scientist)

228-688-3009

mustafa.cambazoglu@usm.edu

Dr. Luciano Chiaverano
(Post-Doc)

228-688-3314

luciano.chiaverano@usm.edu

Linda Downs
(Senior Office Support Specialist)

228-688-7097

linda.downs@usm.edu

Missy Gilbert
(Research Assistant)

228-688-7093melissa.gilbert@usm.edu

Dr. Adam Greer 
(Post-Doc)

 228-688-2325adam.greer@usm.edu
Liz Hamm
(Special Projects Coordinator)

228-688-3454

liz.hamm@usm.edu
Dr. Chan-Hoo Jeon 
(Post-Doc)
228-688-1241chanhoo.jeon@usm.edu
Dr. Brooke Jones
(Post-Doc)
228-688-3154

e.brooke.jones@usm.edu

Dr. Dongjoo Joung
(Post-Doc)

  dongjoo.joung@usm.edu

Diana Lovejoy
(Business Officer & Large Grant Project Coordinator)

 228-688-3177diana.lovejoy@usm.edu

Kevin Martin 
(Senior Marine Instrumentation Specialist)

228-688-1384kevin.m.martin@usm.edu

Allison Mojzis
(Laboratory Manager &
Facilities Manager)

228-688-3504

allison.mojzis@usm.edu

Dr. Chudong Pan
(Post-Doc)

228-688-

chudong.pan@usm.edu

Dr. Innocent Souopgui
(Asst. Research Scientist)

228-688-3586

innocent.souopgui@usm.edu

Dr. Inia Soto Ramos 
(Post-Doc)

 228-688-3556inia.sotoramos@usm.edu

Dr. Gordon Stephenson 
(Post-Doc)

 228-688-3556 
 

Lindsay Thompson
(Program Coordinator)

228-688-1241

lindsay.thompson@usm.edu


Laboratories, Offices, Classrooms

A/C Bay 

228-688-3566

Administrative Office

228-688-3177

Teaching Lab

228-688-3257

Micropaleontology Lab, Bldg 1022 Rm 117

228-688-3576

Mass Spectrometer Lab

228-688-3412

Clean Lab

228-688-3412

Metal Shop 

228-688-3483

I-Tech Staff at SSC

HELP Desk (Hattiesburg)

601-266-4357

helpdesk@usm.edu       

Renata "Chrissy" LeGaux
PC/Network Tech

228-688-3561

renata.legaux@usm.edu     

Marine Science Graduate Students

Katrina Aleksa
Ph.D., Biological

 228-688-2430

katrina.aleksa@eagles.usm.edu

Anderson, Haley
Ph.D., Chemical 

 228-688-1901
 

Justin Blancher
M.S., Biological

 228-688-1901

justin.blancher@eagles.usm.edu

Adam Boyette 
Ph.D., Biological

 228-688-1453

adam.boyette@eagles.usm.edu

Laura Brown
M.S., Biological 

228-688-3401

laura.c.brown@eagles.usm.edu

Charles Carleton
M.S., Physical

 

charles.carleton@eagles.usm.edu

Rachel Coen
M.S., Biological 

 228-688-7130

 

 
Clayton Dike
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-7598

clayton.dike@eagles.usm.edu

Eve Eisemann
M.S., Geological

 228-688-2975

eve.eisemann@eagles.usm.edu

Sarah Epps
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-7598

sarah.epps@eagles.usm.edu

Ashley Eubanks
M.S., Biological 

 228-688-2430

 

 
Anna Foltz
M.S., Biological

 228-688-7132

anna.foltz@eagles.usm.edu

Anne Marie Griffis
M.S., Biological

 228-688-7132

anne.griffis@eagles.usm.edu

Kandice Gunning
Ph.D., Physical

 228-688-3731

kandice.gunning@eagles.usm.edu

Laura Hode
Ph.D., Hydro

 228-688-2951

laura.hode@eagles.usm.edu

Peng Ho
Ph.D., Chemical 

 228-688-7131

peng.ho@eagles.usm.edu

Robert Hollis
M.S., Geological

 

 Robert.Hollis@usm.edu

Amanda Kincke-Tootle
M.S., Biological

 228-688-4874

amanda.kincketootle@eagles.usm.edu

Courage Klutse
Ph.D., Biological 
 
 228-688-3094courage.klutse@eagles.usm.edu
Thomas Kosciuch
M.S., Geological
 228-688-2076thomas.kosciuch@eagles.usm.edu
Joseph Malandro
M.S., Biological 
 228-688-3094joseph.malandro@eagles.usm.edu
Uchenna Nwankwo
Ph.D., Physical

228-688-2007

uchenna.nwankwo@eagles.usm.edu

Stephan O'Brien
Ph.D., Hydro

228-688-7313

stephan.obrien@eagles.usm.edu

Antonio Pliru
M.S., Biological

228-688-3401

antonio.pliru@eagles.usm.edu

David Rosenfield
Ph.D., Physical

228-688-5976

david.rosenfield@eagles.usm.edu

Max Salazar
Ph.D., Hydro

228-688-5976

maxsimo.salazar@eagles.usm.edu

Nina Shulze
M.S., Geological

  nina.schulze@usm.edu

Laura Whitmore
M.S., Chemical

 228-688-7131

laura.whitmore@eagles.usm.edu

Lea Wynn (Locke)
Ph.D., Physical
 228-688-4052lea.locke@eagles.usm.edu
Naomi Yoder
M.S., Biological
 228-688-2007naomi.yoder@eagles.usm.edu
Victoria Young
M.S., Physical
 228-688-7132victoria.a.young@eagles.usm.edu


Hydrographic Science Graduate Students

Abdul Halim Ahmad Nordin
Malaysia

 

 

 

Gilbert Alviola
Philippines

 

 

 

Raymond Beets
Fleet Survey Team 

 

 

 

Joshua Bergeron
Graduate Assistant, DMS 

228-688-3520

joshua.bergeron@eagles.usm.edu

James Fritz
Fleet Survey Team 

  
 

Andrew Hall
NAVOCEANO

 

Andrew.Hall@usm.edu

Denis Karamagi
Graduate Assistant, DMS

 

denis.karamagi@eagles.usm.edu

Kyle Kaszynski
NAVOCEANO

 

Johnson Oguntuase
Graduate Assistant, DMS

228-688-3520

johnson.oguntuase@eagles.usm.edu

Lauren Quas
Graduate Student, DMS

228-688-2951

lauren.quas@eagles.usm.edu

Austin West
Fleet Survey Team

 

Austin.West@usm.edu 

Maxwell Williamson
Graduate Student, DMS

228-688-2076

maxwell.williamson@eagles.usm.edu

Dennis Wilson
Graduate Student, DMS

228-688-7130

dennis.wilson@eagles.usm.edu