Seminar Series

 

Division of Marine Science Seminar Series

Seminar Schedule:

When:  Fridays at 11am

Where: SSC Room 101, George Knauer (Bldg 1022)

August

  • Friday, August 31
    Laura Whitmore & Uchenna Nwankwo | USM-Marine Science
    Dissolved Ga as a tool to describe water masses & GPS tide gauge on the coast of the Mississippi Pearl River

September

  • Friday, September 7
    Derek Sawyer |The Ohio State University
    Seafloor deposition and erosion in response to three major huricanes (Irma, Jose, and Maria) in the 
    U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Friday, September 14
    Maarten Buijsman | USM-Marine Science
    Title TBA
  • Friday, September 28
    Steve DiMarco |Texas A&M University
    Coastal dynamics and freshwater distribution associated with Hurricane Harvey aftermath
 October
  • Friday, October 5
    Xiangli (Shaun) Wang | Dauphin Island Sea Lab
    The stable chromium isotope system as a redox proxy
  • Friday, October 19
    Admiral Shephard Smith | NOAA Office of Coast Survey
    Title TBA
  • Friday, October 26
    Brian Roberts | Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium
    Biochemistry of the Louisiana Shelf

November

  • Friday, November 2
    Kelly Darnell | USM-Gulf Coast Research Lab
    Factors regulating plant-animal interactions in shallow benthic habitats
  • Friday, November 9
    Jessica Fitzsimmons | Texas A&M University
    GEOTRACES View of Hydrothermal Vents
  • Friday, November 30
    Mark Kulp | University of New Orleans
    Deep Faulting in the Northern Gulf