School of Professional Nursing Practice Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

 

Charlotte Andrews, MSN, RN

Visiting Instructor

charlotte.andrews@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5278

Maria D. Brown, MSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM

Instructor

maria.d.brown@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5463

 

Cynthia Chatham, DSN

Associate Professor

cynthia.chatham@usm.edu

GC Nursing Building

228.214.3364

 

 

Mary Coyne, RN, APRN, DNSc

Professor

mary.coyne@usm.edu

GC Nursing Building

228.865.4517

 

Lisa Green, DNP, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

lisa.green@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5469

 

James Heard, DNP, RN

Visiting Assistant Professor

James.Heard@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5851

 

 

Elizabeth Holman, DNP, RN

BSN Program Coordinator for Gulf Coast Campus

Assistant Teaching Professor

elizabeth.holman@usm.edu

GC Nursing Building

228.214.3267

Mary Hossley, D. Div, MSN, GNP, RN

Instructor

mary.hossley@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5460 

Cathy Hughes, DNP, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

cathy.hughes@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5493

Kathy Johnson, MSN, RN, BC

Instructor

kathy.johnson@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5478

 

Ashley Krebs, PhD, RN, CHSE

Visiting Assistant Professor

Ashley.Krebs@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5473 

Jean Marks, MSN, RN, AGPCNP-BC

Visiting Instructor

jean.marks@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.6856

Kathy Masters, DNS, RN

Dean

Professor

kathleen.masters@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 310

601.266.6485

Sharon McDonald, PhD, RN

Instructor

sharon.mcdonald@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5496

Heather Morris, MSN, RN, WHNP-BC

Instructor

heather.morris@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5492

Rebecca H. Newton, DNP, RN, CHSE

Assistant Professor

rebecca.newton@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.4447

 

Karen Rich, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

karen.rich@usm.edu

GC Nursing Building

228.265.4561

Jill Rushing, MSN, RN

BSN Program Coordinator

Instructor

jill.rushing@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.4192

 

Naomi Sigman, MSN, RN

Visiting Instructor

Naomi.Sigman@usm.edu

GC Nursing Building

228.865.4516 

Elizabeth A. Tinnon, PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

elizabeth.tinnon@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.6474

Adjunct Faculty 

 

Jodie Bonham, MSN, RN, CEN, CPEN

 

Loretta Burns, MSN, RN

 

Conner, Stephanie, MSN, RN

 

Shuntay McCormick, MSN, RN

 

Ethel D. Smith, DNS, RN

 

Mary Anne Smith, DNP, RN

 

LaTesha Williams, MSN

Staff 

Cynthia Crosby

Administrative Assistant

Cynthia.Crosby@usm.edu

Asbury Hall 306

601.266.5288 

 

Kelly Weaver

Administrative Assistant

kelly.weaver@usm.edu

GC Nursing Building

228.865.4517