Command Staff

 

  

 

 

Bob Hopkins
Chief of Police
Phone: (601) 266-4947
bob.hopkins@usm.edu

 

 

Rusty Keyes 
Assistant Chief of Polce
Clery Compliance
Phone: (601) 266-4946
rusty.keyes@usm.edu
  
 
 
Charles "Chuck" Chandler
Major of Operations
Phone: (601) 266-6254
charles.r.chandler@usm.edu
 

  

 Lisa Carter

Patrol Commander
Clery Compliance
Phone: (601) 266-5787
lisa.carter@usm.edu 
 
 
 
David Byrd
Assistant to the Chief of Police
Phone: (601) 266-5958
dkbyrd@usm.edu
 
  
 
 
Donald Parhm
Detective Lieutenant
Executive Protection 
Phone: (601) 266-6504
donald.parhm@usm.edu
 
 
 
Kevin Seale
Detective Lieutenant 
Executive Protection
Phone: (601) 266-4945
kevin.seale@usm.edu
Stan Kittrell

 

 

Stan Kittrell
Lieutenant Motors/Bikes
Phone: (601) 266-3634
stan.kittrell@usm.edu
Richard Smith

 

 

Richard Smith
Lieutenant Patrol
Phone: (601) 266-6733
richard.e.smith@usm.edu

 

 

David Myers
Admin. Lieutenant
Executive Protection
Phone: (601) 266-5533
david.myers@usm.edu

 

 

Shannon Yates
Lieutenant Patrol
Phone: (601) 266-6733
police@usm.edu

 

 

Jared Pierce
Lieutenant Patrol
Phone: (601) 266-6733
jared.pierce@usm.edu

 

DeJeremy Thomas
Lieutenant Patrol
Phone: (601) 266-6733
police@usm.edu

 

 Patrick Williams
Lieutenant Patrol GC Division
Phone: (228) 214-3238
patrick.r.williams@usm.edu