Command Staff

 

Bob Hopkins
 Bob Hopkins
Chief of Police
Phone: (601) 266-4947
bob.hopkins@usm.edu
Gerald Rice Gerald Rice
Major of Operations
Phone: (601) 266-6330
gerald.rice@usm.edu
 
Rusty Keyes 
Detective Captain
Clery Compliance
Phone: (601) 266-4946
rusty.keyes@usm.edu
Charles Chandler
 
Charles Chandler
Patrol Captain
Accreditation Manager
Phone:(601) 266-6254 
charles.r.chandler@usm.edu
 
Lisa Carter
Lisa Carter
Captain Special Operations
Clery Compliance
Phone: (601) 266-5787
lisa.carter@usm.edu
 
 
 
 
David Byrd
Assistant to the Chief of Police
Phone: (601) 266-5958
dkbyrd@usm.edu
 
Donald Parhm
Lieutenant Detective
Phone: (601) 266-6504
donald.parhm@usm.edu
 
 
Kevin Seale
Lieutenant Detective
Phone: (601) 266-4945
kevin.seale@usm.edu
Stan Kittrell
 
Stan Kittrell
Lieutenant Motors/Bikes
Phone: (601) 266-3634
stan.kittrell@usm.edu
Richard Smith 
Richard Smith
Lieutenant Patrol
Phone: (601) 266-6733
richard.e.smith@usm.edu
Chris Graves
 
Chris Graves
Lieutenant Patrol
Phone: (601) 266-6733
chris.graves@usm.edu
 
David Meyers
Lieutenant Patrol
Phone: (601) 266-6733
david.meyers@usm.edu
 
   
 
Jared Pierce
Lieutenant Patrol
Phone: (601) 266-6733
jared.pierce@usm.edu
 
Ben Dedwylder
Lieutenant Patrol GC Division
Phone: (228) 214-3238
ben.dedwylder@usm.edu