Skip navigation

Office of the Provost

Committees and Councils


The provost is advised by a provost's council, departmental, decanal, and university-wide personnel committees, and by the Academic Council, the Graduate Council, Council of Directors, and the Faculty Senate.

Academic Council

  • Dr. Jeanne Gillespie

Council of Directors

  • Ms. Stacy Reischman Fletcher

Faculty Senate

  • Dr. Lilian Hill

Graduate Council 

  • Dr. Monika Gehlawat

University Ombudsman

Design & Space Review Committee

  • Dr. Chris Crenshaw
  • Dr. Allison Gillespie       


Contact Us

Office of the Provost
Lucas Administration Building

Hattiesburg Campus

Campus Map