Faculty

Faculty offices are located in College Hall (CH) off the main entrance to the Southern Miss campus on Hardy Street.
The school's main office is located in College Hall 106.

Cindy S. Blackwell, Ph.D.Cindy S. Blackwell, Ph.D.

Assistant Director
Cindy.S.Blackwell@usm.edu
601.266.5792
College Hall 106-A

Christopher P. Campbell, Ph.D.

Professor
Christopher.Campbell@usm.edu
601.266.6283
College Hall 105-E

Loren Coleman, Ph.D Loren S. Coleman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Loren.Coleman@usm.edu
601.266.5811
College Hall 207-E
Expertise: public relations, critical and cultural theory, race and media studies 

Stephen Coleman, Ph.D.

Instructor and Technical Coordinator
Stephen.Coleman@usm.edu

601.266.6332
College Hall 207-A

Lindsey Conlin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Lindsey.Conlin@usm.edu

601.266.5833
College Hall 105-B

David R. Davies, Ph.D.

Professor and Director
Dave.Davies@usm.edu

601.266.4258
College Hall 106-E
Twitter: @David_R_Davies

Expertise: writing, editing, media history, social media

Phillip Gentile, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phillip.Gentile@usm.edu

228.214.3318
Gulf Park Campus

Jared Hollingsworth, M.S.

Instructor
Keith.Hollingsworth@usm.edu

601.266.6576
College Hall 206-A

Expertise: concept development, modern post-production techniques and workflows, Premiere Pro CC, Final Cut Pro X

 Cheryl Jenkins, Ph.D.Cheryl Jenkins, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Cheryl.Jenkins@usm.edu

601.266.6241
College Hall 105-C

 

 

Vincenzo Mistretta, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Vincenzo.Mistretta@usm.edu
228.214.3318
Gulf Park Campus

 Vanessa Murphree, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Vanessa.Murphree@usm.edu

601.266.6574
College Hall 106-D

Expertise: public relations, media history

Angela Nikolinakou, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
Angela.Nikolinakou@usm.edu

601.266.4253
College Hall 207-F

Jonathan Pluskota, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Jonathan.Pluskota@usm.edu
601.266.6034
College Hall 206-C

Jeffrey Rassier, M.A.

Instructor
Jeffrey.Rassier@usm.edu

601.266.4267
College Hall 206-E

Expertise: audio production, forensic audio, acoustic analysis, recording industry history

 

Mary Lou Sheffer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Mary.Sheffer@usm.edu
601.266.4916
College Hall 105-D

Expertise: sports media, journalism and social media, multimedia reporting, video editing/recording, writing, and editing

Jae-Hwa Shin, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Professor
Jae-Hwa.Shin@usm.edu
601.266.4282
College Hall 207-C

Expertise: public relations, campaigns, crisis/conflict/ issue/risk/health communication, new media and social media, international communication, quantitative analysis

Margaret E. Williams, M.S.

Instructor and Internship Coordinator
Margaret.Williams@usm.edu
601.266.6746
College Hall 207-B

Expertise: grammar, writing skills, editing

 

Fei Xue, Ph.D.

Professor
Fei.Xue@usm.edu
601.266.5658
College Hall 207-D

Expertise: adertising planning, digital media, media research