Jones County Junior College

Jones County Junior College requested The University of Southern Mississippi Trent Lott National Center for Economic Development and Entrepreneurship conduct an economic overview of the eight counties within its educational region. The eight counties include Jasper, Jones, Clarke, Covington, Greene, Perry, Smith and Wayne. The economic overview includes a demographic breakdown, wage trends, industry and occupation data, along with workforce commuting patterns and is intended to provide insight into the opportunities and challenges facing each county.