Skip navigation

Undergraduate Admissions

Find Your Admissions Counselor

Collyn Bassett

Collyn Bassett

Admissions Counselor - East MS/TX

Phone

601.543.6543

Email: Collyn.Bassett@usm.edu
Territory: East MS (Attala, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clarke, Clay, Itawamba, Jasper, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Lee, Lowndes, Monroe, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Pontotoc, Scott, Smith, Union, Webster, Winston, and Yalobusha counties); Texas

Katie Bower

Katie Bower

Admissions Counselor - South AL/FL

Phone

601.543.8842

Email: Katie.Bower@usm.edu
Territory: South AL (Baldwin, Barbour, Bullock, Butler, Chambers, Choctaw, Clarke, Coffee, Conecuh, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Dallas, Elmore, Escambia, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marengo, Mobile, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike, Russell, Tallapoosa, Washington, and Wilcox counties); Florida

Christina Bracey

Christina Bracey

Admissions Counselor - West Mississippi

Phone

601.543.7112

Email: Christina.Bracey@usm.edu
Territory: Southwest Mississippi (Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Pike, Walthall, Warren, and Wilkinson counties); Mississippi Delta (Bolivar, Carroll, Coahoma, Grenada, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Leflore, Quitman, Sharkey, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Washington, and Yazoo counties)

Ashley Grammer

Ashley Grammer

Admissions Counselor - Local/Pine Belt Region

Phone

601.543.7468

Email: Ashley.Grammer@usm.edu
Territory: Covington, Forrest, Greene, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Perry, Simpson, Jefferson Davis and Wayne counties

Reagan Holder

Reagan Holder

Admissions Counselor – North MS/North AL/TN

Phone

601.543.8956

Email: Reagan.Holder@usm.edu
Territory: North MS (Alcorn, Benton, De Soto, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Prentiss, Tate, Tippah, Tishomingo, and Tunica counties); North AL (Autauga, Bibb, Blount, Calhoun, Cherokee, Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Colbert, Cullman, De Kalb, Etowah, Fayette, Franklin, Greene, Hale, Jackson, Jefferson, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, Perry, Pickens, Randolph, Shelby, St. Clair, Sumter, Talladega, Tuscaloosa, Walker, and Winston counties); Tennessee

Sandy Laubersheimer

Sandy Laubersheimer

Gulf Park Admissions Counselor - Campus Visitors

Phone

228.214.3443

Email: Sandra.Laubersheimer@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors, Gulf Park

Petra Marlin

Petra Marlin

Director of International Recruitment and Admissions

Phone

601.266.5672

Email: Petra.Marlin@usm.edu
Territory: International

Patrick McDermott

Patrick McDermott

Senior Admissions Counselor  - Louisiana and Maryland

Phone

601.543.7523

Email: Patrick.Mcdermott@usm.edu
Territory: Louisiana and Maryland

Chelsie Montgomery

Chelsie Montgomery

Gulf Park Admissions Counselor - Traditional Students, Gulf Coast Business, Industry and Government

Phone

228.214.3442

Email: Chelsie.Montgomery@usm.edu
Territory: Business, Industry & Government, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Nelly Sappington

Nelly Sappington

Admissions Counselor - Campus Visitors, U.S. West

Phone

601.266.4795

Email: Nelly.Sappington@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors, U.S. West

Hannah Scott

Hannah Scott

Admissions Counselor - Jackson-Metro

Phone

601.543.8975

Email: Hannah.M.Scott@usm.edu
Territory: Hinds, Madison, and Rankin counties

Carl Thomas Jr.

Carl Thomas Jr.

Admissions Counselor - Campus Visitors, U.S. East

Phone

601.266.5031

Email: Carl.A.Thomas@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors, U.S. East

Shelby York

Shelby York

Admissions Counselor – Gulf Coast

Phone

601.543.7415

Email: Shelby.York@usm.edu
Territory: George, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, and Stone counties

Contact Us

Office of Admissions

Kennard-Washington Hall map

Hattiesburg

Campus Map

Email
admissions@usm.edu

Phone
601.266.5000