• Evelyn Gandy Scholarship. The scholarship is awarded to an outstanding incoming freshman who will major in political science and plans to study law. The student must be a graduate of a Mississippi high school with high academic ability, who has plans to attend law school in the state and who has a demonstrated interest in public service. Evelyn Gandy Scholars will receive the cost of tuition, room and board and textbooks.  The award will be renewable for 4 years as long as the student maintains a cumulative 3.25 GPA. This scholarship is only available once every 4 years. Check with the department for current status.
  • Frank D. Montague, Jr. Paralegal Studies Endowment. For an incoming junior majoring in paralegal studies in the Department of Political Science. Student to be selected by the department based on merit.
  • The Jim Robertson Political Science Award. To be awarded to an upper-class level (can be a transferring junior college student) or graduate level political science major who has demonstrated exceptional aptitude for the study of political science. Special consideration should be given to a student who has encountered a significant challenge in pursuing his/her degree in political science.