Skip navigation

University Standing Committees and Representative Groups

Tuition Appeals Committee

The Tuition Appeals Committee reports to the Vice President-Finance & Administration and serves to hear appeals brought forward by students regarding their tuition charges.  The committee recommends to the Bursar that the student’s appeal be denied or approved and that appropriate refunds, if any, be credited to the student’s account.  Student appeals are received in written form and the Tuition Appeals form is located on the Business Services website (  Each student is contacted regarding the results (in writing if requested or if the appeal is denied).  



2018-2019 Membership

Tuition Appeals Committee

Name Position College/School/Unit Term 
Tommy  Hillman (Chair) Assistant Director of Student Financial Services Business Services Permanent
Houston Ernst Assistant to the President Office of the President Permanent
Greg Pierce University Registrar Office of the Registrar Permanent
Vijay Patel Director of Internal Audit Office of Internal Audit Permanent
Martha  Faler Financial Aid Counselor Office of Financial Aid Permanent
Shelby Flores Accountant Graduate School Graduate School Permanent
Alfreda Horton Coord Student Oriented Svcs Dean of Students - Student Affairs Permanent





Annual Report

Submitted 2018