Skip navigation

University Standing Committees and Representative Groups

University Scholarship Appeals Committee

The University Scholarship Appeals Committee is organized exclusively for undergraduate admissions-based scholarship appeals purposes.  The purpose of this committee is to hear appeals from Southern Miss students whose admissions-based scholarships have been denied or terminated and to hear requests that admissions-based scholarships be reinstated.



2018-2019 Chair is Brett Underwood.

Members shall be appointed by the chair of the committee, the Senior Coordinator for Undergraduate Scholarships. The names of the committee members are not publicized in order to protect their privacy.





Annual Report

Submitted 2018