Lambda Alpha

National Collegiate Honorary Anthropology Society Beta Chapter of Mississippi

Lambda Alpha is a national collegiate honorary anthropology society. Requirements for undergraduate membership into Southern Miss's Beta Chapter are a 3.00 GPA in at least 12 hours of anthropology as well as a 2.75 GPA overall. Graduate requirements are a 3.25 GPA in anthropology and a 3.00 GPA overall.

The chapter annually sponsors a book prize for the best graduate and undergraduate papers written in anthropology. 

The Beta of Mississippi chapter is pleased to announce the Lambda Alpha Awards for Best Papers in Anthropology for 2013. This year’s winners for Best Papers in Anthropology are Joseph Miller and Matthew Lance.

The Beta of Mississippi Chapter of Lambda Alpha congratulates its new members for 2012:  Jeffrey Auerbach, Samuel Butz, Claire Dansereau, Kelly Davila, Christopher Davis, Veronica Dominach, Yessica Ewing, Sarahbeth Grant, Samuel Huey, Jaimie Ide, Matthew Lance, Samuel Miller, Krystal Parker, Angela Smith, Emma Strong, Grace Wheeler, and Madison Wright

The faculty adviser is Dr. Marie Danforth. The 2012-13 officers are President Sam Butz, Vice-President Sarahbeth Grant, and Secretary Yessica Ewing.