Hall of Fame

Greek Alumni Hall of Fame The Hall of Fame is the highest honor Greek Life can bestow on one of our alumni or friends. At minimum, an alumn(a/us) must have graduated five years before they can be considered. Typically, seven people are inducted each year (two per council affiliation and one "people's choice"). The merits of a person's contribution while at USM, in addition to their recommendation letter and community involvement are all taken into account. Below are the members of the Southern Miss Greek Hall of Fame.


Alpha Class (2002)

Dr. Joseph Paul, Sigma Nu

Hon. M. Ronald Doleac, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Bernard Green, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Martha Fortenberry Thornton, Delta Delta Delta

Hon. Charles Lawrence, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Bonnie Warren, Kappa Delta

Mary Dayne Gregg, Chi Omega

Beta Class (2003)

Bobby Jean Giles, Kappa Delta

Mike Giles, Pi Kappa Alpha

Dolly Loyd, Alpha Sigma Alpha

Gamma Class (2004)

Wynde Fitts, Delta Gamma

Madison Burress, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Jennie Carroll, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Delta Class (2005)

Toby Barker, Pi Kappa Phi

Chuck Cote, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Trey Skaggs, Kappa Sigma

Ellen Doleac, Kappa Delta

Shelly Chappius, Phi Mu

Epsilon Class (2006)

Angela Dobbe, Delta Gamma

Rob Ewbanks, Delta Tau Delta

Malisha Turk Siders, Chi Omega

Zeta Class (2007)

Daniel Barton, Pi Kappa Phi

Kristy Pierce, Chi Omega

Carolyn Brooks, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Halima Welch, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

Beth Cochran, Delta Gamma

Lana Bulger, Phi Mu

Eta Class (2008)

April Lammons Woodall, Alpha Delta Pi

Brandon Belote, Pi Kappa Phi

Angel Addison, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

Ginny Graham, Chi Omega

Megan Wilkinson, Delta Delta Delta

Dave Aurich, Kappa Sigma

Theta Class (2009)

Dr. Eddie Holloway, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Jennifer Duke Payne, Chi Omega

Brad Verrette, Alpha Tau Omega

Iota Class (2010)

Dr. Aubrey K. Lucas, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Thomas Figures, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Patricia Hughes, Pi Beta Phi

Susan Scott, Delta Gamma

Kappa Class (2011)

Todd Buchanan, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Bettie Dahmer, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Jessica Lamb, Alpha Delta Pi

Warren D. Miller, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Dr. Nancy New, Phi Mu

Rep. Steven Palazzo, Sigma Chi

Jim Pope, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Barbara Ross, Pi Beta Phi

Dr. Martha D. Saunders, Chi Omega

Valencia Walls, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Lambda Class (2012)

Chuck Carr Brown, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Curt Hebert, Sigma Chi

Kathryn Lewis, Pi Beta Phi

Bobby Banks, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Joshua Schutts, Pi Kappa Alpha

Mu Class (2013)

Andre Heath, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Shawn Potter, Delta Tau Delta

Dr. Carrie Tilley, Pi Beta Phi

Deidra Harrell, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Elizabeth Porter, Delta Delta Delta

Charles Childress, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Gary Kimble, Pi Kappa Phi

Sidney Gonsoulin, Delta Tau Delta