I. F. C.

What is the IFC?

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body for member fraternities on campus: 

  • Alpha Tau Omega,
  • Delta Tau Delta,
  • Kappa Sigma,
  • Phi Kappa Tau,
  • Pi Kappa Phi,
  • Sigma Alpha Epsilon,
  • Sigma Chi,
  • Sigma Nu, and
  • Sigma Phi Epsilon.

The board attends an annual leadership conference in Atlanta, GA (i.e. Southeastern Interfraternity Conference). The IFC Executive Council additionally serves to provides its member fraternities with quality programming, assistance, and accountability in all areas of Fraternity Life.

The board is a self-governing entity over its member chapters meaning that they are provided the counsel of an advisor, but enact programs and discipline on their chapters at their discretion. 


2015 Board at SEIFC (Atlanta, GA)

Southern Miss Interfraternity Council Board


Southern Miss was the recipient of the following awards: Excellence in Outstanding Publications, Excellence in Single Publication, Excellence in Outstanding Educational Programming, and Excellence in Academic Achievement and Scholarship Programming. The evening was rounded off as the Southern Miss delegation was selected as one of seven schools in the entire region to receive the Fraternal Excellence Award. Members of the 2015 Inter-Fraternity Council Board: Andrew Burleson (Sigma Alpha Epsilon), Nick Bohte (Alpha Tau Omega), Nicholas Souhlas (Sigma Phi Epsilon), Chris Huffman (Pi Kappa Phi), Adam Miller (Sigma Alpha Epsilon), Jacob Fitzgerald (Delta Tau Delta), Hunter Hawkins (Pi Kappa Phi), Matthew McMullan (Sigma Phi Epsilon) & Charles Childress (Advisor)